We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monkey La La Upper

Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands
70 steps from the water, Monkey Lala is a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom beach house located in West Bay Village an oasis of privately owned homes on West Bay Beach. Just a moments stroll from bars and restaurants. Tucked away, this hidden gem is private and convenient, this location is unbeatable, close to the amenities of West Bay Beach yet secluded and private surrounded by lush tropical gardens.
Just 200 meters off the beach you will encounter amazing snorkeling & diving, exploring our reefs could not be easier!
This upper level features two bedrooms, the master with new King bed and the guest with two twins can be configured as a King. Spacious bathroom with shower & tub. A fully equipped kitchen and dining area, large living area with high, lofty ceilings has fabulous barn style doors opening onto the covered latticed deck creating an...
Read more
About the Manager, Island House Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Feb 2014
Overall rating: 4.8 / 5.0
Based on 133 reviews and 34 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN2425638
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
English first
Barbara D
Huntsville, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
person found this review helpful

We have always stayed at West Bay Village for the last 8 years. This house needs a lot of work. All appliances need to be updated badly. Some stuff did not even work. There was no dressers in one of the rooms. It was all around bad. Very few dishes. Small refrigerator. The owners need to upgrade badly and spend...

Management response:

Hello Barbara, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We did speak with you while you were here and upon your departure and did not hear anything about these issues. Had we known we may have been able to help. While the fridge is not a large one, we have never had a complaint that it was too...


Report response as inappropriate
Chino Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the ideal stay for our family. We have 12 and 14 year old boys. There were so many positives I don't know where to start. We stayed on the upper level *Best area to stay on beach...with pretty much a private beach on the main beach *2 bedrooms -1 king and 2 twins- nice sized with air conditioning...

Management response:

Hi guys! So happy you had such a great time. From your review it seems you did it all, which is great! We look forward to having you back to visit. Regards, your friends at Island House


Report response as inappropriate
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our week at the Monkey Lala Upper couldn't have been better!! The accommodations were exactly as described and very comfortable. They had beach towels, sunscreen, books, games and even a hair dryer. All we had to do was unpack and relax. The management company staff was very responsive to requests and even helped make recommendations for activities and transportation. The...

Management response:

We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves at Monkey LaLa Upper and look forward to having you back. Thank you! Your friends at Island House


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (1)
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Ask about pets
    Ask about smoking
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
    1 Unknown type
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
R 1 909
R 12 994
US$1 089
24 Mar 2018 -
31 Mar 2018
easter/semana santa 2018
7 nights
R 3 341
R 21 717
US$1 820
2 Apr 2018 -
29 Apr 2018
high season 2018
3 nights
R 2 744
R 17 063
US$1 430
1 May 2018 -
30 Aug 2018
summer 2018
3 nights
R 2 207
R 14 319
US$1 200
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
R 1 909
Make Enquiry
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.