We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L2A, The Strand

Save
Excellent
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Helford Passage, Falmouth, Cornwall, England
You'll find The Strand above the Ferryboat Inn. You reach it by going down a set of steps, and once inside, you'll see the amazing view. Through the open-plan lounge, out of the French doors and you're on the balcony, looking down upon the Helford River, the beach and a colourful array of boats. Pull up a chair or a sun lounger and settle down for some serious relaxation in the sunshine. Its a great space for lazy morning coffee and warm buttery croissants, or for the family to gather over an early supper.
Back inside, you'll find the large lounge with a comfy sofa and two chairs. There's a bookcase bursting with contemporary fiction and a cupboard full of board games to play. The dining area comfortably seats four for dinner. The kitchen is beautifully styled with neutral coloured units, oiled wood work tops and splas...
Read more
Listing #HL5405419
About the Manager
Peter Berry (Property Manager Holiday Cornwall)
Languages spoken:English, French
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (2)
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Another great stay in The Strand. We were lucky with the weather and I just love being out on the balcony watching the world go by and enjoying the view. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Also served as a brilliant base for enjoying...More

Thank Novice_Traveller_Em
Management response:Responded 23 September 2016

Hello Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. The Holiday Cornwall Team

Reviewed 26 December 2014

I could have spent all day just sat on the balcony watching the world go by and enjoying the sea view..... but I couldn't do that because of all the other things to do! Beautiful coastal walks on the doorstep and so many restaurants to...More

1  Thank Novice_Traveller_Em
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Bunk Beds:(2)
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (5)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Please note: there is a small wall with railings on the balcony, therefore this property is not suitable for toddlers, unless under strict adult supervision at all times.
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 Twin
    2 Bunks
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
R 10 969
£614
15 Jun 2018 -
12 Jul 2018
Default
7 nights
R 16 508
£924
13 Jul 2018 -
30 Aug 2018
Default
7 nights
R 25 690
£1 438
7 Sep 2018 -
27 Sep 2018
Default
7 nights
R 13 363
£748
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Booking Fee: R 536 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Helford Passage is about a mile from the village of Mawnan Smith. It's on the river - the Helford, of course, with a lovely sandy beach, and direct access onto the coastal path. We've got the Ferryboat Inn on site which specialises in delicious seafood dishes and local ale.
From the beach you can catch the ferry across to Helford Village, or hire a rowing boat or kayak for the day. The kiosk sells delicious ice-creams and warm buttery popcorn.
We've got fishing trips nearby, golf, cycling, horse-riding, seaside fish and chips, and coastal walks.
Or visit Falmouth - the third largest natural harbour in the world - take a boat trip along the Carrick Waters to a smuggler's cottage, or hop on the ferry to St Mawes. Visit the Maritime Museum, great for children with its hands...
more
Access
Car advised
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL5405419
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;