We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

kaimai Sunset B & B

14 reviews
Overview
Amenities
Reviews
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
1 night minimum
Private Room
Studio unit set in 1 acre of beautiful cottage gardens in a rural setting of lush farmland. Fabulous views of the magnificent Kaimai ranges and Mount Te Aroha. Large room with separate kitchette and bathroom. Queen size bed and futon couch that opens to a double bed. Flat screen tv with DVD and surround sound. Kitchenette has a fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, iron. and utensills. Your substantial continential breakfast is included in the room rate and is provided in your room as self serve. Very private with own entrance and undercover parking. Wake up to birdsong in the morning and enjoy a lovely evening sunset in a warm and sunny room. Outside table and chairs and BBQ for your use. Nearby is a trout fishing stream and easy bush walks. We are 15 mins from the famous Hobbitton movi...Studio unit set in 1 acre of beautiful cottage gardens in a rural setting of lush farmland. Fabulous views of the magnificent Kaimai ranges and Mount Te Aroha. Large room with separate kitchette and bathroom. Queen size bed and futon couch that opens to a double bed. Flat screen tv with DVD and surround sound. Kitchenette has a fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, iron. and utensills. Your substantial continential breakfast is included in the room rate and is provided in your room as self serve. Very private with own entrance and undercover parking. Wake up to birdsong in the morning and enjoy a lovely evening sunset in a warm and sunny room. Outside table and chairs and BBQ for your use. Nearby is a trout fishing stream and easy bush walks. We are 15 mins from the famous Hobbitton movie set and 4 mins from the local country tavern that serves great evening meals. Main town centre of Matamata is 10 mins drive, Rotorua 45mins, and Tauranga 30 mins. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Hot Tub
Refrigerator
Central Heating
Towels Provided
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cycling Trips
A Winter Sun Getaway
Iron
Stereo System
TV
Hiking Trips
Shared Garden
Microwave
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Balcony
City Getaway
Linens Provided
Secure Parking
Kettle
Terrace
Toaster
See more amenities
Write a ReviewReviews (14)

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018

My partner and I needed to escape from AKL city for the night, and this was the perfect place for it. Very chilled out hosts, greeted by Sid on arrival, and left to our own devices to settle in. Beautiful countryside surroundings, no traffic noises,...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank HayleyW93
Management response:Responded 27 August 2018

Thanks for your review it was great to have you stay

Reviewed 22 January 2017

A beautiful little one-bedroom surrounded by the owners' lush, stunning garden. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. It's an easy 10-minute drive to Matamata and the perfect place to stay for a Hobbiton visit. We loved the shower (great water pressure!) and breakfast was tasty and...More

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Roving445575
Management response:Responded 23 January 2017

Thank you we really enjoyed having you. Enjoy the rest of your holiday

See more reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Perfect short stay for two people who want comfortable accommodation in idyllic country setting. Shower is amazing, beds comfy, breakfast supplied was substantial for continental. No kitchen sink but Brenda took all dirty dishes away and replaced with clean. Both Sid & Brenda friendly and...More

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank Jenny P
Management response:Responded 7 November 2016

Thankyou for your lovely comments

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Very good stay! Would love to come back again. Host was very friendly and house was easy to locate. Cosy and comfortable

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank Tjungtjung
Management response:Responded 7 November 2016

Thank you for coming and your lovely comments

Reviewed 2 March 2016

Was made to feel welcome by Cyril when he arrived, we were waiting for someone to arrive as no one was there when we arrived. Was allowed to use hottub but was only warm as it had been switched of for a couple of days....More

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank greg b
Management response:Responded 7 March 2016

Thankyou for your comments we will take them on board, I hope you enjoyed the fresh cucumber out of our garden. We had a temporary glitch with the wifi that came right during the evening, we are in the country and coverage is a bit...More

About the Owner
Brenda P
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:January 2013
Availability
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
How to get there
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Nearest Beach: 40.0 km
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL303742