We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

The Palms

Save
View of pool area from restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Very good
15 reviews
View of pool area from restaurant
Large private rear, gated terrace
Bedroom with french doors leading to front terrace
Bedroom
Living room
Twin sinks
Bathroom
Pool and restaurant, dont miss BBQ night!!!
Bedroom also has fully fitted wardrobes
Walkway leading to pools and restaurant
Rear terrace at night showing steps to private sun terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 2
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands
A large 1 bedroom bungalow with its own private parking space right outside the front door.. This secure complex is set in beautiful mature gardens and boast 4 pools, (so there will never be a shortage of sun beds) restaurant / bar and a launderette.
The bedroom has a ceiling fan, 5ft sprung base bed, fitted wardrobes and French doors leading to the front terrace.
Spacious lounge 40 inch flat screen TV, ceiling fan and dining area with patio doors leading to large rear terrace which over looks the garden area and has a table and four chairs, umbrella and sun beds, with the nearest pool being just a few feet away...
The fully fitted kitchen has every thing you need……microwave, new oven and ceramic hob, fridge-freezer and washing machine…
Newly refurbished bathroom to a high standard with twin wash hand basins, walk in shower, toilet....
Read more
Listing #HL21383
About the Owner
Gillian D
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (15)

1 - 3 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

I've got nothing good to say of the bungalow. The two cream settees were covered with old throws put over them, these being to hide the state of the furniture which is dirty and yellow. The en-suite shower base was tiled with very small tiles...More

Thank Lynne F
Management response:Responded 7 May 2018

I'm sorry to read this, as on your arrival you Emailed to say how nice the apt was. A few days later you emailed to say you had been broken into that you wanted to claim for mobile phones and an expensive handbag. But as...More

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Wirral, United Kingdom
1044
Reviewed 11 December 2017

See more reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Great place to staff great apartment great had every think in it home from home 4 swimming pools bar cafe tops

Thank jimmy2410
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. Staff are lovely in the palms.

Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
Additional amenities & feature info
The bungalow also has oil filled radiators that will keep you snug, if you do happen to have a chilly night.
Internet access is available from the on site restaurant / bar........
T.V. channels are BBC 1 & 2, ITV and channels 4 & 5.
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
Bedrooms
    1 Full
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
R 4 831
£275
20 Dec 2018 -
7 Jan 2019
Default
7 nights
R 6 588
£375
8 Jan 2019 -
17 Apr 2019
Default
7 nights
R 5 182
£295
18 Apr 2019 -
5 May 2019
Default
7 nights
R 6 588
£375
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A non-refundable deposit of £50 per week is required (£100 on 2 weeks) to secure your selected dates. Will be deducted from final balance due 6 weeks before your visit, You can pay through paypal Bank Transfer,Sterling Towels & Linen provided.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
The Palms is one of several complexes built within a Golf Course area, close to the sea, known as Golf Del Sur
the course opened in 1987,and has hosted the European PGA ‘Open de Tenerife’ four times, has 27 holes and an interesting layout with its black volcanic sand bunkers and wide fairways. While at Golf del Sur, why not try and beat Karl Woodard’s longest recorded drive of 408 yards!

The Palms is an established complex, which consists of 108 properties, either bungalow or duplex set in beautiful mature gardens, with a choice of 4... Yes 4 !!! pools. There is also a restaurant / bar, and laundrette on the complex.
Golf Del Sur is 10 minute drive from the airport. Within easy walking distance are golf, bowls, putting, bars and restaurants. Los Cristianos, and Las Americas, are a shor...
more
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Tenerife South: 5.0 km
Ferry: Los Christianos: 9.0 km
Fly to Tenerife South airport(Renia Sofia),, buses and car hire readily available at the airport, transfer time to resort via taxis or car 10 minutes.
Cheap flights are available on most days from most airports,
try:
www.flyglobespan.com
www.flymonarch.co.uk
www.ryanair.com
www.jet2.com
www.easyjet.com
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 1.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL21383
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply