We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Long Reach cottage (#626)

Save
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario
Looking for a secluded cottage in a great natural setting? This 1500 square foot cottage on Dorcas Bay may be perfect for you to reconnect with the environment while enjoying some peace and privacy.
The outdoor deck and patio area is a great place for you to sit and enjoy the summer sun or a starry evening in the Muskoka chairs. The yard is good for kids to run around and play in, while the shoreline is just a quick walk down the trail (the water is visible beyond the natural vegetation).
You'll find tongue-and-grove cedar throughout the interior of the cottage which helps to enhance the cottage atmosphere and provide a comfortable setting for relaxation. The kitchen offers many of the amenities of home including a fridge, stove/oven and microwave and bright window right above the sink. The eating area, with table and chairs, is open...
Read more
About the Manager, Rentcottage.com
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 10 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Nov 2008
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 1 676 reviews and 370 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN3979500
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chen n
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It's closer to the lake than it looks in the picture. The picture with the lakeview in it almost stopped me from booking it since it looks really far from the lake. It does has curbside garbage pickup on Monday, while the renters info package clearly says no. We booked this cottage at the last minutes so the price is...

More
S9005IAsi...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's a nice property but grossly overpriced. I would say it was overpriced close to 100%, and that's considering the discount that was on this property. The reason we booked was because of complex logistics and timing, as nothing else happened to be available when we could bring everyone. There are plenty of other options in the area for a...

More
Johanna C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage has great potential but is unmaintained. I am very disappointed with the price that I paid. The cottage was very musty and needs a good cleaning. The couches were so dirty and smelly we couldnt even sit on them. Under the beds the amount of dead bugs and dirt was pretty gross. Everything leaked in the cottage, that the...

More
Management response:

Upon receiving this review, we contacted the owner to discuss these complaints. While we have not received any previous complaints regarding maintenance and cleaning, the owners take renter comments very seriously and have addressed and corrected any found to be valid. In future, if you have any complaints regarding one of our properties, please contact us during your stay so...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dryer
  • Grill
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Unknown type bathrooms (2)
  • Washer
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
R 13 947
CA$1 500
27 Apr 2018 -
17 May 2018
Default
7 nights
R 13 947
CA$1 500
18 May 2018 -
24 May 2018
Default
7 nights
R 18 597
CA$2 000
25 May 2018 -
14 Jun 2018
Default
7 nights
R 13 947
CA$1 500
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 697 / stay - Deposit
  • Fee: R 883 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3979500
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 13 947
/ Week
Make Enquiry
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
18553350016
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.