We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nonno's Dream

Save
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms , Sleeps 10
Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina
Oceanfront Cottage located in private Beacon’s Reach. 5 BR, 3 B + 3 half B. K * Q * Q * Q * 4S. Sand Castle Club linen service with beds made. Enjoy a private setting nestled quietly in the maritime forest in Pine Knoll Shores. Spacious master suite with ceramic walk-in shower and dressing area. Two bedrooms have private baths. Beautiful oceanfront library/media room with flat screen TV, surround sound and many books for guests to enjoy. Spacious living area with spectacular oceanfront views and wet bar with small refrigerator. Gourmet kitchen features Sub-Zero refrigerator, dishwasher, double wall ovens, warming drawer and professional style 6-burner gas cooktop with griddle/grill and warming shelf. Elevator to all floors. Washer/dryer in laundry room. 8 TVs (6 flat screens, 4 are cable ready, 42” Smart TV with DVD in living area), 3 Blu... Read more
About the Manager, Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Mar 2010
Overall rating: 4.3 / 5.0
Based on 6 481 reviews and 586 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN1970097
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anonj
USA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Pros: Elevator, prime lot on Pine Knoll Shores, lots of square footage. Cons: Very uncomfortable mattresses- hard and cheap, encased in plastic with a thin mattress pad. No mattress upgrade for the master bedroom- equally awful. Very sweaty, sticky experience. I'm sure hotels are just as concerned about bedbugs and bodily fluids as beach rentals but hotels don't stoop to...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you and your family were disappointed by the furnishings of this property. Mattresses are a difficult choice for homeowners because preference differs so much from person to person. I am sorry you didn't find the mattresses to meet your desire for softness. The mattress cases are added for the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Daja607
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from a weeks stay at none's dream. Positives: Check in was really easy. Let us pick up keys at 3pm House is located in the middle of the island which was really nice. We went to dinner in Swansboro once, and Morehead City once. Nice having choices. Loved the oceanfront view. Had a problem with the...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review. It pleases me to know that you and your family did enjoy a pleasant vacation. I am sorry to hear of the poor communication on our part about trash pick-up and the location of the pool. These are points that we will work on. Nonno's Dream is a five bedroom Oceanfront Sand Castle that sleeps...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Lynn L
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is, thus far, the most wonderful I have stayed in at Emerald Isle. It had lots of space to spread out and play in, and was well maintained and appointed with good taste and a little whimsy. I did not know prior to arrival that it was a three story house; it appeared by the on-line pictures to...

More
Amenities
  • Grill
  • Linens Provided
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Unknown type bathrooms (4)
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Ask about pets
    Ask about smoking
Bathrooms
    4 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
R 22 787
US$1 960
7 Jan 2018 -
24 Mar 2018
Default
7 nights
R 22 787
US$1 960
25 Mar 2018 -
28 Apr 2018
Default
7 nights
R 25 403
US$2 185
29 Apr 2018 -
2 Jun 2018
Default
7 nights
R 34 936
US$3 005
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN1970097
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 22 787
/ Week
Make Enquiry
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
18774675195
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.