We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Oak Street Magic, Gorgeous, Large, Restored House near Jacquimos and Maple Leaf

Save
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana
This property is license #17STR-09718
I have 2 homes next to each other which are set up and furnished very much alike. Between the two houses you can have quite a large group . We know this site charges a guest booking fee and our prices are rolled down 10% to reflect that to give the guest the proper rate. This property is license #17STR-09718

If you're looking to stay in one of the hippest local areas of New Orleans a bit away from the tourist life, but within easy reach of the quarter, the dome, and magazine street check out this hip, local area we call Oak Street!
Oak st has some of new orleans best restaurants, clubs, coffee shops, bars and art studios in the city within a block of this house. This large 3 story renovated house is availble to rent nightly weekly or monthly.
We have finished a complete renovation on this go...
Read more
About the Owner, Brandon T
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Listed since : Nov 2015
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 15 reviews and 3 properties
Interaction with guests
We leave guests alone to have their privacy but are easily available if needed.
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN6866604
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ForeverSu...
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 7 young ladies had the pleasure of staying in this charming home. Throughout the home are beautiful hardwood floors and the bathrooms and kitchen are done in tasteful slate tile. The neighborhood is safe and we had no problems walking to or from the trolley. Restaurants are literally one block from the house and the trolley is...

More
LucilleTe...
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Brandon is quick in his email replies, very helpful. The property is as advertised. It is spacious and well located. The bathrooms and kitchen have modern renovations. We loved being in easy walking distance to the streetcar and restaurants. (Should it be importants to potential renters, the $500 security deposit took about 9 days to be refunded.)

More
Management response:

It should be noted. Trip advisor takes 9 days to refund deposit, the policy they state when you book is that they hold it for 7 days and then release it and it takes a day or two to transfer. We have no control over that. We have never touched a security deposit held by Trip advisor and we have...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Andre K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First I want to thank Brandon, the owner of the property. He was responsive to all my inquires and he made the process very enjoyable. The home was simple and very comfortable. The home is a 100 year old home that was renovated. The interior has been updated and it's very well done. The neighborhood is close to Oak street,...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(4)
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
Our rules are pretty simple. Treat our house like you would your own. We don't allow parties or any type of events, but other than that we leave you alone to enjoy our house, but...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    4 Kings
    1 Full
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
R 3 735
US$300
R 23 657
US$1 900
R 69 725
US$5 600
10 May 2018 -
28 May 2018
Late Spring/Graduations weekends
4 nights
R 4 669
US$375
R 28 637
US$2 300
--
4 Jul 2018 -
9 Jul 2018
4th of July/Essence Fest
3 nights
R 4 980
US$400
-- --
26 Oct 2018 -
31 Oct 2018
Halloween/Voodoo Fest
3 nights
R 4 980
US$400
R 29 882
US$2 400
--
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 6 225 / stay - Deposit
  • Cleaning fee: R 1 556 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Oak street area is one of the hippest local spots in town. With great restaurants, great music, and great bars up and down the street, most guests set aside at least a couple nights during their stay to enjoy our block.... all within very close walking distance of the house.
Getting around
There are lots of great restaurants, music venues, and things to do within walking distance of our house. The Street car picks up 3 blocks away and goes into the french quarter. Uber and Lyft are great in NOLA and very affordable for moving around the city.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
We are about 20 min from New Orleans Airport
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN6866604
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 3 735
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
24 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.