We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Bear Lodge

21 reviews
Overview
Amenities
Reviews
Availability
Map
Overview
7 bedrooms
6 bathrooms
26 guests
2 nights minimum
Cabin Holiday Rental
This is a wonderful Log Cabin!! Five floors of spacious living and out of this world views of the Great Smoky Mountains. This log home sleeps twenty six with seven large bedrooms, six full baths and two half baths, this is the perfect cabin for your next family reunion or corporate retreat. With every amenity you could imagine. Big Bear Lodge was built just for you, with a nice kitchen, a second full kitchen, two identical master suites both with Jacuzzi tubs and King size log beds, two oversized hot tubs, three spacious living areas, a THEATER ROOM that seats 20 with surround sound & 10 foot screen, pool table, foosball and plenty of rockers to enjoy the unmatched views. Now with a 42' PLASMA FLAT SCREEN TV with DVD, VCR and Direct TV satellite system offering the NFL SUNDAY TICKET during...This is a wonderful Log Cabin!! Five floors of spacious living and out of this world views of the Great Smoky Mountains. This log home sleeps twenty six with seven large bedrooms, six full baths and two half baths, this is the perfect cabin for your next family reunion or corporate retreat. With every amenity you could imagine. Big Bear Lodge was built just for you, with a nice kitchen, a second full kitchen, two identical master suites both with Jacuzzi tubs and King size log beds, two oversized hot tubs, three spacious living areas, a THEATER ROOM that seats 20 with surround sound & 10 foot screen, pool table, foosball and plenty of rockers to enjoy the unmatched views. Now with a 42' PLASMA FLAT SCREEN TV with DVD, VCR and Direct TV satellite system offering the NFL SUNDAY TICKET during football season on the main level. Dish Network TV throughout the rest of the cabin. Additional amenities: Foosball, GamesMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Stereo System
Suitable For Children Under 5
Write a ReviewReviews (21)

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

So my aunt and uncle booked this cabin for our very large family to surprise my grandparents. The views are absolutely stunning! Of course with as large of a family as ours parking was bad, but that's too be expected in the mountains. The water...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Stephanie M
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I hate writing bad reviews and try my best to look at things in a positive light but this was honestly the worst cabin I have ever stayed in. I was embarrassed that I picked this for our family to stay in. Every night there...More

Date of stay: June 2016
5  Thank Jenfire25
Management response:Responded 12 July 2016

I appreciate your taking the time to post a review. I want to apologize for the problems you had with Big Bear Lodge during your stay. All of the cabins we manage are privately owned and I have shared your review with the owners. I...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Skye, Linnye, Pat, Toni and I spent a wonderful time here. Perfect place to unwind and relax. We had just finished a film and came here for some privacy and that is exactly what we had. We never left the house but twice ......just took...More

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank Amanda E
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family stay in bear big lodge the cabin was smaller than the picture, the living room had been upgraded. there was black mold in the corner of the wall from the loft to the third floor from some kind of link. the bottom floor...More

Date of stay: July 2014
3  Thank vicky w
Management response:Responded 5 August 2014

I am sorry that you were unhappy with Big Bear Lodge. I apologize for the maintenance problems you had during your stay. Had you called our Guest Services, we would have gladly sent someone to fix the problems. The black stains, are stains...not mold. I'm...More

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bluffton SC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

More

Date of stay: January 2014
Management response:Responded 7 February 2014

More

About the Manager
American Patriot Getaways
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2010
Availability
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2265459