We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kauai Kapaa #345 Oceanfront condo Vacation Rental condo by owner - OCEAN !

252 reviews
Save
1 of 34
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
3 guests
3 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
This is a top floor, corner, direct oceanfront unit. It was the first unit selected for purchase out of all others when the complex was purchased and redone in early 2005. So, needless to say, one of the most desired units in the entire complex!! Islander on the Beach complex is in a perfect location on the island. It's 30-40 minutes to the end of the road up North to Ke'e Beach and the same distance to the south in Poipu beach. Folks are enjoying themselves! Also, please ask us about our other condos at the property. We have a ton of other units to choose from with varying views, rates, etc. Complex Work Projects: From time to time, as with all multi-dwelling complexes with associations, work takes place that owners aren't aware of and have no control over. We shall not be held l...This is a top floor, corner, direct oceanfront unit. It was the first unit selected for purchase out of all others when the complex was purchased and redone in early 2005. So, needless to say, one of the most desired units in the entire complex!! Islander on the Beach complex is in a perfect location on the island. It's 30-40 minutes to the end of the road up North to Ke'e Beach and the same distance to the south in Poipu beach. Folks are enjoying themselves! Also, please ask us about our other condos at the property. We have a ton of other units to choose from with varying views, rates, etc. Complex Work Projects: From time to time, as with all multi-dwelling complexes with associations, work takes place that owners aren't aware of and have no control over. We shall not be held liable for work taking place around the complex at any given time. If there is work that we know about ahead of time, we will be sure to let guests know if that work will effect this condo or surrounding condos, if possible and if we are notified timely. Sometimes, that is not the case and we are surprised to hear some form of repair or work is taking place. By reserving this unit and agreeing to terms and conditions with the reservation, you understand we will not be held liable for those types of situations and no refund or change of room will be made, unless the type of work materially impacts the specific unit you are staying in to make it inhabitable. ----- Lanai/patio Spalling Work: This particular unit will NOT be down for repairs, but wanted to make you aware as they will be working from 8am-5pm during weekdays only.  Spalling repairs consist of drilling out old rebar from lanai (patio), installing new rebar, and then new cement will be poured.  The GM's note is as follows: After conducting inspections throughout the property we have found several lanais possibly affected by spalling damage. This type of repair work will require specific units in various buildings to be closed at various times during a five week period beginning on March 28, 2022 through April 29, 2022.   Please note that the duration of this repair project is an estimate and could be extended depending on weather and the severity of the repair.  All owners/guests should be aware that spalling work will be taking place during this time period. Therefore, activity, dust and noise levels will be higher than normal on property. The units being worked on during this particular project are: 103, 125, 133, 134, 156, 209, 217, 218, 221, 232, 235, 246, 259, 265, 333, 354, 355, and 365. ------- Bike Path Project: A new bike path that will stretch from the south side of the Molokai Building around to the front and along the front of the Kauai and Niihau Buildings (between ocean and those direct oceanfront buildings) will replace the existing walking path. This work may be loud at times and could disrupt guest experience during daytime hours. An exact date range is not known, but it will not happen any earlier than 4th quarter of 2021. It has been in the planning stages (ie permits and such) for over 7 years and still is not through that process, but thought it worth mentioning here, so guests know there could be impacts from the bike path project at some point in the future. Bike Path Project: (updated 3/10/21): The Board continues to work with the County of Kauai on the bike path planning from the proposed easement between the Islander on the Beach and Kauai Shores to potential privacy fences and landscaping and will take the place of the current walkway which wraps around to the front of the complex between the two oceanfront buildings (Kauai and Niihau) and the ocean. The work is in the final planning and design stages, with tentative project start date of 3/28/22 and will last 2 months and could be shorter or longer, dependent on weather, permitting, etc. No firm timetable as to when they will start this project but this is a notice to put all guests on alert, just in case. Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: 023-875-7888-01More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Please be courteous and shower Aloha on all you come in contact with!
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Manager
Brad Kreller
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:April 2010
Write a reviewReviews (252)

1 - 10 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2019

Kreller's Getaway (Brad and Wendy Kreller) were very accommodating, organized, and efficient! They made the whole process seamless and smooth! We stayed in units 345 and 323. Unit 345 has the most amazing views of the ocean and the pool/cabana/bar area! The room is spacious...More

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Cyndy B
Go399121, VR Owner at Kauai Kapaa #345 Oceanfront condo Vacation Rental condo by owner - OCEAN !, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Cyndy, thank you for allowing KrellersGetaway to accommodate you and the family. It was our pleasure! Mahalo!

Reviewed 2 February 2019

The view is incredible and the property is quiet and located right on the beach. Central location of Kappa was great for trip to the canyon as well as Northshore!! I will defiantly rent at Islander with Brad again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Dan E
Go399121, VR Owner at Kauai Kapaa #345 Oceanfront condo Vacation Rental condo by owner - OCEAN !, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Dan, thanks for allowing KrellersGetaway to accommodate. Very much appreciate it and hope to accommodate again some time in the future. Appreciate the review.

Reviewed 1 February 2018

Everything went well and we enjoyed staying at #345. The condo was clean and well-maintained. We were especially glad for the umbrella and extra (very beautiful) quilt as the weather was rather cool, and there were a few tropical downpours. I can't think of any...More

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank Linda R
Management response:Responded 3 February 2018

Thanks so much for posting this review, Linda and Ray! KrellersGetaway appreciates it very much and glad you had a nice time in the unit and on the Garden Isle! Mahalo nui!

Reviewed 31 July 2017

This was the perfect condo for our stay on Kauai! There are several units, but our favorite was #345, a corner unit of Aston Island on the Beach resort, which has amazing ocean front views as well as views of the property pool. It has...More

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank A G
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Alexandra, thank you for taking the time to insert such a detailed comment online. Appreciate it very much! So glad you had a nice time.

Reviewed 23 June 2017

We have stayed through the Krellers Getaway for over 8 years now. We took our daughters and mom and dad. We all stayed in their condos. We are never disappointed. Brad and Wendy Kreller make your experience 5 star every time!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank tweddle829
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017

Taunya, we so appreciate you allowing us to accommodate each time. Thank you!

See more reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Brad at Krellers Getaway ,Gave me the very best and friendliest Service. I had the very Best stay at the Islander.The room and everything else was perfect. I'm planning my next trip.Will be booking with Brad again very soon. Thank you so much for a...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Inge A
Management response:Responded 29 May 2017

Thank you, Inge, for leaving such a nice review. Until the next time!

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went here to get married and enjoy our time with one another. The location and space that we had was only footsteps from the beach, amazing sounds of the waves crashing at night, and all for a great price. We would...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Brian G
Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

Brian, thanks so much for leaving such a nice review. We appreciate it very much. Mahalo!

Reviewed 7 May 2017

There is nothing more important to me then my vacation. With this property I was able to relax with the Pacific Ocean steps from my sliding glass door. The condo was everything that the lisiting description said it was, and more. I enjoyed peaceful morning...More

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Dawn A
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Dawn, thank you so much for inserting the review online ... and such a descriptive one! Means a lot to us. Also, appreciate you allowing us to accommodate as we know there are many others to choose from. Until the next time...

Reviewed 28 April 2017

Cant wait for the return trip to Kauai. Traveled to the island for a wedding and initially stayed at the Marriott Resort. ($$$$$). After the weekend wedding festivities were over, attempted to find a different/cheaper alternative for the remainder of our stay. How lucky we...More

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank bradmcloughlin
Management response:Responded 30 April 2017

Brad, thank you for the nice review and glad you enjoyed yourselves! Great name, too :-) Until the next time...

Reviewed 26 March 2017

We actually stayed in 2 of the units - the first on third floor for 2 weeks and the second on the ground floor for 3 weeks. Everything we needed was provided, even the blue Kauai book! The beds are SO comfortable. We did a...More

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Sheri102
Management response:Responded 26 March 2017

Appreciate you allowing us to accommodate and glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and the island! It is quite a place, no doubt about it. Yes, once the parking lot redesign is finished, it will add 58 more spaces, so should help considerably with the...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Alarm Clock
Balcony
Grill
Blender
Books
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Hot Tub
Linens Provided
Microwave
Mountain Views
Ocean Views
Outdoor Dining Area
Paper Towels Provided
Parking
Patio
Safe
Cable/satellite TV
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Shared Garden
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Stereo System
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Water Views
Waterfront
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
A Winter Sun Getaway
See more amenities
Availability
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Located on the Coconut Coast on the east side of the Garden Isle just south of Kapa'a town center. Walking distance to shopping, eateries, sundry, bike/snorkel rentals, etc. Located direct ocean front, not far from the ocean either!
Getting around
A rental car is recommended. Contact us direct for methodologies on getting the best deal on a rental car. We don't rent them out, but we know some ways to get best possible deal.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2224034994
Frequently Asked Questions about Kauai Kapaa #345 Oceanfront condo Vacation Rental condo by owner - OCEAN !

Kauai Kapaa #345 Oceanfront condo Vacation Rental condo by owner - OCEAN ! is able to accommodate up to 3 guests. See all property details.

Kauai Kapaa #345 Oceanfront condo Vacation Rental condo by owner - OCEAN ! has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Kauai Kapaa #345 Oceanfront condo Vacation Rental condo by owner - OCEAN ! has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Kauai Kapaa #345 Oceanfront condo Vacation Rental condo by owner - OCEAN ! must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.