We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Mango Lower:A cottage like rental with patio.

Save
Flamenco Beach looking north.
Average
5 reviews
Flamenco Beach looking north.
Flamenco Beach looking south.
Remodeled kitchen and dining area.
Living area with queen sofa couch & 8 chairs for the patio.
Patio outside with a grill, table, chairs and umbrella.
The patio can be very intimate or party central.
Iguanas sometimes come up to the patio to pose and sun themselves. Harmless.
Bedroom #1 with a queen and air conditioning.
Bedroom #2 has 2 queens and air conditioning.
The cafeteria table can be placed on the patio for outside dining.
Turtle watch at night on the northern beaches can be arranged through Fisheries and Wildlife Biology
Kayaking to the nearly Lus Penia, Ensenada Harbor or even Culebrita is a popular activity.
Deep sea fishing can be booked through Casa Mango. Captain Gerry on the Iguana sailboat is a blast.
We grilled yellow fin, bonita tuna and king mackerel. Barracuda, wahoo, mahi mahi and king fish.
Bring your spear gun and impale a lion fish.The bane of the Caribbean reef fish and good eating too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Culebra, Puerto Rico
The Casa Mango lower 2 bedroom is a cottage like rental on the enchanted island of Culebra, Puerto Rico. The lower 2 bedroom has a large fenced patio with patio furnature to expand the property outside. Casa Mango is a 5 bedroom house with a 3 bedroom rental in the up that sleeps 12, a 2 bedroom in the lower level that sleeps 6 or the 5 bedroom house can be rented to sleep 18. Casa Mango lower is an inexpensive alternate to the up with all if the amenities of the up included. We have just replaced all of the bedding with 1500 count Egyptian sheets that feel like satin to add to your air conditioned sleeping comfort.Casa Mango is located mid-island that puts renters in walking distance of downtown Dewey, the Del Sol grocery, the aeroporto and 2 Jeep rentals,The taxis and Jeep rentals all know where Casa Mango is located and will take you... Read more
About the Owner, DAVID B
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 23 days ago
Listed since : Jun 2012
Overall rating: 2.8 / 5.0
Based on 8 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3510288
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The kitchen was adequate compared to other places we have stayed. Nice hot water from the shower and the a/c was great! The only thing I would fix would be the rooms especially the beds that are uncomfortable, their general appearance and the sheets smell like humidity. Basically its a place to take care of the basics that you need....

More
Management response:

A walk in rental that paid cash over Memorial Day Weekend. Mosquitos enter when the door is left open or get between the door & the screen door. The citronella candle scorched the wall. Good renters on short notice. Culebra is a Caribbean Tropical Island, expect mosquitos,wear repellent, light colored clothes & go to Flamenco Beach.

More

Report response as inappropriate
David W
Floyd, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed the last 3 weeks of February --our second stay in Casa Mango Down. It has all of the basics that we need -- WiFi, kitchen/cooking, reasonable water for shower, TV, W/D, space. The caretakers Juan and Christina Rios are wonderful people -- and very attentive the few times things didn't work. In a central location -- residential neighborhood...

More
Management response:

David W. says it all. A repeat customer as are the Casa Mango up renters who have returned for 5 visits. We plan to add new steps to the stairs to reduce the height. Aesthetics can be found @ Flamenco Beach Villas for $270/ night vs $100/ night. The review is for a beach house & renters come for the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
casamango...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Casa Mango Lower was perfect for our family! Cheap and a great location. Just a few minutes walk to all of Culebra's amenities but off the beaten path enough for peace and quiet. Juan the caretaker was very knowledgeable and helped to point us in the right direction several times. The patio was a great private place for us to...

More
Management response:

A 5 star review from Bryan & his family. Casa Mango is the perfect beach rental on Culebra at a great price. Juan & I do all we can to comfortably accommodate all of our guests. The 5 stars says it all. Dr. Brewbaker

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (7)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (3)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Queen Beds:(3)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    3 Kings
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 1 night
R 2 333
US$200
R 16 334
US$1 400
R 23 334
US$2 000
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Over limit fee. $25 per person per day over 6. : R 292 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: R 583 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The deposit is applied to the rent, if the rent is over $500. A rental under $500 is paid in full to reserve. The washer & dryer are for people that rent 3 days or more. Jorge LaBoy, the caretaker, in the casita must be contacted to use the washer & dryer. Over limit fee. $25 USD per day. The per-person adjustment is applied for more than 6 people to be paid before arrival.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Casa Mango is located mid-island in Rural Clark above the town of Dewey. Casa Mango is in walking distance to downtown, the Del Sol grocery, the aeroporto and 2 Jeep rentals. My neighbors are all amigos so give them a wave and a cheerful hello.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Culebra: 1.6 km
Ferry: Culebra Ferry: 1.6 km
Activities nearby
Nearest Beach: 1.6 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3510288
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 2 333
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
16 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.