We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Manly Beach Holiday Apartment with full kitchen, laundry, balcony and parking

Save
Quiet off street private entrance
Very good
22 reviews
Quiet off street private entrance
Comfortable Queen sized bed
Full kitchen with oven, stove, dishwasher, fridge and freezer
Dining table with four settings
Living area with flat screen LED TV
Fully equipped kitchen with oven, stove top and dishwasher
Private balcony
Comfortable bed with extra pillows
Breakfast on the sunny balcony
Modern vanity with hair dryer
Shower room
Private laundry facilities with tumble dryer, drying rack and Iron
Manly Beach Apartment location
Manly beach just a short stroll away
Manly town centre
Take the short coastal walk to Shelly beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 3
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales
The spacious studio apartment is in a quiet off-street contemporary building. The modern apartment was recently renovated throughout. Superbly located one block from Manly Beach and one block to Manly Harbour. Handy for everything, just 1 minute walk to beautiful Manly beach, Manly Ferry Wharf, supermarket, banks, internet cafes, restaurants, cinema, and the heart of Manly (The Corso).This superb security apartment is stylishly furnished with leather sofa, flat screen LED TV and dining setting for four. There is a comfortable queen size bed with a variety of pillows. A double sized built in wardrobe offers plenty of storage. Non smoking and no pets allowed.The stylish fully equipped kitchen features a marble benchtop, full sized fridge freezer; full oven with grill and 4 ring cooktop; integrated 'dishdrawer' dishwasher; and plenty... Read more
Listing #HL95754
About the Owner
Sorrell L
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Send Message
Interaction with guests
When ever possible I like to meet guests upon arrival. I live locally so am normally around if you have any issues or questions.
Send Message
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zeroeq
edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great central location, close to beaches, shopping, wharf, BUT, no privacy as apartment very close to others across complex and as no air con, need to have patio doors and window coverings open to get air (hot summer). Ceiling and portable fan (kindly replaced by owner upon our arrival) helpful but poor substitutes for air con. Carpetting stained and stretched...

More
Management response:

Thank you Alex for your feedback. It was unfortunate that the guests who left the day you arrived left a stain on the carpet. We get the carpet professionally cleaned regularly. The balcony has privacy blinds which let the breeze through and are also good for keeping our the heat from the sun. We had an exceptionally hot day (40+...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Chris J
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent central location but at the same time very quiet. Very well equipped with good kitchen and laundry. We were there for a month and were very happy with everything. Would stay there again.

More
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked the place for my brother. Unfortunately he never used it after injuring his back. We might rebook it again as the place is in a perfect location.

More
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Books
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
This property is ideal for two people, however a comfortable roll-away single bed with stung mattress can be provided for a 3rd person at an additional fee per night. This apartment is the best value in Manly!!! It will be your home away from home! Discounts available for bookings over 14 nights. Please ask for a quote. For your convenience we keep our calendar up to date.
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Number of Guests should not exceed the agreed number. Parties & Functions are strictly prohibited. Damage, Breakages, Theft and Loss are the guests responsibility. If keys are...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 King
    1 Twin
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 4 nights
R 2 846
A$300
R 3 131
A$330
R 19 925
A$2 100
1 May 2018 -
31 May 2018
May 2018
4 nights
R 1 537
A$162
R 1 708
A$180
R 10 437
A$1 100
1 Jun 2018 -
31 Jul 2018
June to July 2018
4 nights
R 1 376
A$145
R 1 423
A$150
R 9 298
A$980
1 Aug 2018 -
31 Oct 2018
August to October 2018
4 nights
R 1 537
A$162
R 1 727
A$182
R 10 532
A$1 110
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 4 744 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Prices are subject to change without notice. Security parking for 1 car is available at time of booking from $10 per night.

The property can be rented for a minimum of 2 nights within 2 weeks of arrival.

Substantial discounts apply for bookings of 14 nights or more. Please ask for a quote.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Manly is a suburb surrounded by ocean beaches, harbour beaches and national park. There are a lot of water sport activities as well as great walking tracks. Manly is know for its wide variety of cafes, restaurants and bars. Manly has something for everyone to enjoy, and is within easy access of the other Northern Beaches and city.
Getting around
The apartment is located 3 minutes walk from the bus terminal and Manly Ferry wharf. There are several ferries every hour until after midnight to the city. Buses run all day, evening and also run through the night to the city. You can also get buses running west towards North Sydney and North to the Northern Beaches.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Sydney Kingsford Smith: 16.0 km
Railway: Circular Quay in Sydney's CBD: 8.0 km
Ferry: Manly Ferry: 0.2 km
From Sydney's Kingsford Smith Airport take a taxi to Manly or a shuttle bus. Alternatively take the train directly to Circular Quay and a ferry to Manly, then a couple of minutes walk to the apartment.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.2 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL95754
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 376
/
Night
Week
Book Now
28 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;