We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Croftearn

Save
Croftearn and Loch Earn opposite
Very good
13 reviews
Croftearn and Loch Earn opposite
Loch Earn
Croftearn
Garden with views of the loch and surrounding mountains
Loch & Mountains opposite cottage
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Lochearnhead
Loch Earn from Cycle Track 7
Sunrise from the window
Crofteran
Loch Earn
Loch Earn from Cycle Track 7
View from Cycle Track
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
With stunning views of Loch Earn & surrounding mountains. Converted from the old school this two bedroom stone cottage offers cosy accommodation for four people,all on ground floor, with one double and one twin bedroom, a lounge, galley kitchen and shower room. Outside facilities include two small patios and a lawned area to the side of the cottage, from where you can enjoy the same stunning views that you enjoy from the lounge and kitchen.Conveniently situated; close to the Lochearnhead Village Store, and Post Office, which are within 200 yards.Two local restaurants and bars offering good food are within walking distance.Off road parking in spacious gravelled drivewayFree WiFi includedThe cottage is on ground floor level, has electric storage/convection heating in all rooms and comprises:Lounge Area:Electric feature fireWall mount... Read more
About the Owner, Lynda E
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 29 days ago
Listed since : Apr 2009
Overall rating: 4.8 / 5.0
Based on 36 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL311140
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma T
Burntwood, Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for a week. Nice and comfortable, it is an enclosed garden but is next to a main trunk road, the bottom of the gate has a gap so would be unsuitable for smaller dogs however our dog was OK in the garden but we kept him company while he was outside. The cottage did have lovely views...

More
Dicky48
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we really waned an enclosed garden for dogs and were disappointed when we saw how close to the road we were and how low and rickety the fence was so dogs had to be tied up the whole time.

More
Management response:

So sorry to hear that you were disappointed, we do not claim that the garden is secure, we do accept well behaved dogs. We were unaware that you were bringing dogs, as you can see from previous reviews, other guests with dogs have been quite happy. The garden is shown in the pictures, we are on the A84, giving us...

More

Report response as inappropriate
llll513
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice little place, quite pricey for what it is, visit this area a few times a year, this place had black mould on the blinds in the room where my little boy slept so wasn t too happy about that, you could here mice running around as you slept too, apart from it being pricey, the mould and the mice...

More
Management response:

We are so sorry that you have encountered these issues and horrified to hear that you believe there are mice! We will obviously take immediate action now that you have drawn it to our attention, to ensure these issues are dealt with. Also, apologies that we were unable to further reduce the already discounted price as you requested, we do...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 AM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    2 Twins
    1 Full
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
R 2 665
£160
-- --
25 May 2018 -
28 Jun 2018
Early Summer
2 nights
R 1 666
£100
R 1 832
£110
R 9 329
£560
29 Jun 2018 -
6 Sep 2018
Summer
7 nights
R 1 916
£115
R 1 999
£120
R 11 078
£665
7 Sep 2018 -
18 Oct 2018
Autumn
2 nights
R 1 666
£100
R 1 749
£105
R 7 496
£450
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
all Linen, Towels, Fuel & WiFi are included

a 20% deposit is required to secure the booking
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Lochearnhead is a small village at the head of Loch Earn (hence the name)
Loch Earn, and Lochearnhead village in particular, is a centre for fishing, Cycle Route 7, stunning for walks up through Glen Ogle.
Ideally located for exploring,
To the south, Stirling with it's Castle, Wallace Monument & shops, the quaint old town of Callander, with Blair Drummond Safari Park, Doune Castle, Argaty Red Kites and Scottish Antique Centre on route,
various stunning lochs along the way, including Loch Katrine to the south west where you can take a trip on the classic steamship Sir Walter Scott,
Rob Roy's grave at Balquhidder Church
Kilmahog Woollen Mill
and to the North, along the shores of Loch Earn to St Fillans and on to Crieff home of The Famous Grouse Experience, and Perth for shop...
more
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Edinburgh: 94.0 km
Railway: Stirling: 45.0 km
Ferry: Oban: 93.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL311140
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;