We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Heatherfield Lodge - luxury home, fantatstic views

Save
Heatherfield Lodge with panoramic views
Excellent
33 reviews
Heatherfield Lodge with panoramic views
Heatherfield from Portree (Heatherfield Lodge is just left of centre, near the shore)
Large Lounge to relax in
Lounge with feature window overlooking Portree Bay
Lounge perfect place to relax and plan for what part of island to explore tomorrow
View from Lounge and Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Master bedroom with feature window
Double room
Twin Room
Dining Area
Kitchen with everything you require
Bathroom with shower above bath
Games Room with Pool Table and Table Tennis
Heatherfield Lodge with large garden, Lodge situated at end of private road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland
Uniquely situated on the banks of Portree Bay, with fantastic views of Portree and the Old Man of Storr. The house provides very high standard to offer an exceptionally comfortable and spacious holiday home. The sunny, bright rooms are beautifully decorated and the main rooms enjoy magnificent views of the Loch Portree, hills and coastline There is a large garden and games room with pool and table tennis.

Heatherfield Lodge has large lounge with feature window overlooking Portree Bay, Dining/Kitchen, 3 bedrooms, one with a kingsize bed, one with a double and one twin. Cot and High Chair available. There is a fully tiled bathroom and an additional toilet. Cooking by hob/electric oven, central heating, fridge, freezer, auto washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave, dishwasher, satellite television and dvd player.

Central heating, h...
Read more
Listing #FKN3824232
About the Owner
Murdo M
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:90%
Response Time:Within a day
Send Message
Send Message
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in May 2018

Pros - great location, fantastic views, very spacious. My view is that these pros out weigh the cons which I have mentioned below. Cons - I have listed my opionion of cons, but note these would not be so bad I wouldn’t stay again. I was disappointed that the house was very cold when we arrived about 5pm and we...

More
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback Jennifer. We are glad you had a good week at Heatherfield Lodge. As you indicate, our Website and T&C’s clearly state that Heating and Hot Water are included in the tariff and we only charge for electricity, the charge is at the standard SSE unit rate and is usually £5-£15 for the week. The reason...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Rachel M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Heatherfield Lodge for a week in April with our two children aged 9 and 12 and had a wonderful time. The location of the lodge is just fantastic, with beautiful views over Portree Bay and looking up at The Storr. We were lucky to have this view from the master bedroom and the living room and loved...

More
Management response:

Thank you so much for you’re review Rachel. We are so glad you enjoyed you’re stay!😊

More

Report response as inappropriate
Jason R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This fantastic house has amazing views, lots of space, everything you need and is only 30 minutes away from the Cullin ridge, for all our munro bagging needs. The house is very cosy and clean and was perfect for our small group of hill walkers. The ping pong table is an excellent added touch as many hours in the evenings...

More
Management response:

Hi Jason, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had such a good week at Heatherfield Lodge. Hopefully you will return for some more Munro bagging soon! Thanks, Kirsteen

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Garage
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
Bedrooms
    1 Super King
    1 Full
    1 Twin
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
R 13 864
£825
28 Apr 2018 -
1 Jun 2018
Default
7 nights
R 11 679
£695
2 Jun 2018 -
29 Jun 2018
Default
7 nights
R 13 024
£775
30 Jun 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
Default
7 nights
R 15 040
£895
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Electricity charged at tariff, Central Heating and Hot Water included in Price.

All linen provided.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Heatherfield Lodge is situated on the banks of Portree Bay, it has panoramic views of Portree and the hills beyond ( including Old Man of Storr). It is situated in the crofting community of Heatherfield, 3miles from the centre of Portree. Heatherfield Lodge is at the end of a single track road so there are no passing traffic.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3824232
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 8 318
/ Week
Book Now
58 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;