We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cook Loft

38 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
6 guests
1 night minimum
Condo/Apartment
The Cook Loft is a 2200 sq. ft. luxury condo with two bedrooms and two and one half baths that rents by the night. It can be used for all sorts of events from overnight stays to corporate meetings. Cook Loft is located in the heart of the financial & theater district of downtown Knoxville, TN. It is conveniently situated 4 blocks from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center....The Cook Loft is a 2200 sq. ft. luxury condo with two bedrooms and two and one half baths that rents by the night. It can be used for all sorts of events from overnight stays to corporate meetings. Cook Loft is located in the heart of the financial & theater district of downtown Knoxville, TN. It is conveniently situated 4 blocks from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Thomas H
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:90%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2014
Write a reviewReviews (38)

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Knoxville, Tennessee
21
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

More

Date of stay: July 2019
Happiness535618, VR Owner at Cook Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

More

Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

We recently celebrated a friend’s 50th birthday at the Cook Loft. It was a James Bond/ Casino theme party. The loft was the perfect venue for the party. It is beautifully decorated and furnished. It is in a great location downtown...right in the middle of...More

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank jessica p
Happiness535618, VR Owner at Cook Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Thank you for your review. The pictures were amazing.

See more reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

This is truly the best booking experience in my life I ever had! Thank you Thomas for responding so fast and always being so nice and informative! So excited to stay in your beautiful condo,located in so spectacular place - heart of downtown Knoxville, TN,...More

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank oxana s
Happiness535618, VR Owner at Cook Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Thank you for your review. This is our goal. Thomas Hensley

Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Bad experience. Last year we rented Cook Loft and enjoyed it. I even went so far as to book it again for an event 2019. The manager and I spoke. He said he had my payment info and was reserving it for me again in...More

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Kevin S
Happiness535618, VR Owner at Cook Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Sorry, but dates can not be held by a phone call or email. Reservation must be accompanied by a credit card to hold dates.

Reviewed 28 January 2017

I have stayed at Cook Loft several times. While the space is nice, communication is absolutely horrible. Booking is a nightmare. We recently had the loft booked out from under us. Save yourself the hassle... highly advise against booking with Cook Loft!More

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank Lindsay G
Management response:Responded 29 January 2017

We are sorry to hear this guest had a problem booking the Cook Loft. Until the guest decides on the exact date and puts down a deposit we can not hold that date. I offered to help this guest with a sister property, however they...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bachelor/Bachelorette Parties
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Air Conditioning
Towels Provided
Paper Towels Provided
Ceiling Fans
Hairdryer
TV
Corporate Bookings
City Getaway
Linens Provided
Internet Access
VCR
Toaster
Telephone
Cooker
Grill
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Local Guides/Maps
Hot Tub
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Alarm Clock
Central Heating
Blender
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Iron
Stereo System
Microwave
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
See more amenities
Does this holiday rental have a loft?YesNoUnsure
Availability
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
Access
Car not needed
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222553606