We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Perranporth
Post
Inbox
Search

BEACHFRONT APARTMENT/ Free Wi-Fi. Dogs Welcome

38 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
5 guests
Minimum stay varies
Condo/Apartment
A PERFECT HOLIDAY HOME! 17 Sep 2019 Naat N The beach apartment Perranporth is very clean, comfortable and so close to the beach and shops. It is ideal for families like us with small children. There is free parking close to the apartment. The entertainment system is excellent. Dogs are allowed, although we were warned that for hygienic reasons the management is very strict for dogs that must be on a lead in the public areas of the complex. This is not a problem because dogs can roam freely on the beach and in the dunes. The owners also arranged that we had access to the apartment at 10 o'clock at no extra cost. This was much appreciated after driving through the night. Strongly recommended. Reviewed 17 Sep 2019 on Tripadvisor Netherlands in Dutch. As a result of this, Tripadvisor UK p...A PERFECT HOLIDAY HOME! 17 Sep 2019 Naat N The beach apartment Perranporth is very clean, comfortable and so close to the beach and shops. It is ideal for families like us with small children. There is free parking close to the apartment. The entertainment system is excellent. Dogs are allowed, although we were warned that for hygienic reasons the management is very strict for dogs that must be on a lead in the public areas of the complex. This is not a problem because dogs can roam freely on the beach and in the dunes. The owners also arranged that we had access to the apartment at 10 o'clock at no extra cost. This was much appreciated after driving through the night. Strongly recommended. Reviewed 17 Sep 2019 on Tripadvisor Netherlands in Dutch. As a result of this, Tripadvisor UK policy has placed it with our earliest review on page 8. DOG OWNERS PROMOTION: Dogs go for free when you stay in November 2019. BEACH-FRONT LOCATION! Less than 60 seconds from your door to the wonderful powder-sand and pebble-free beach. 2 bedroom apartment overlooking and with direct access to the beach and dunes. Wonderful views! Just 3 minute walk to town centre. On-site parking. WI-FI: We know that you need to keep in touch whilst on holiday and our Wi-Fi is FREE and unlimited, powerful, fast and secure. Your router is NOT shared with other users, so you are very unlikely to suffer the slow speeds caused by high traffic on your internet connection. IN-HOUSE ENTERTAINMENT: The best in the area. TV in both bedrooms. Living room TV with Freeview, FreeSat HD, and fast and powerful Media Streaming from one of the best dedicated streaming boxes. Enjoy catch-up TV, Youtube, hundreds of Free Movies, sport, kids, games and a host of apps with this new exciting facility! DOGS: Perranporth is one of the most dog friendly towns in the country and dogs are permitted on the beach throughout the year. Well behaved dogs are allowed in the accommodation by prior arrangement as long as they are at least 6 months old at time of visit and owners comply with management dog rules. A nominal charge of £30 per dog per visit applies to bookings made via TripAdvisor. Sleeps up to 5 people., Memory-foam bedding for extra comfort. Satellite TV. TV in all bedrooms. Short breaks available (not in summer months). Bed linen and tea towels provided. Please bring your own towels or they can be provided at nominal extra charge. Electricity is not included in the rental price and is operated by a key meter. You are only 100 yards from bus stops providing connections to all over Cornwall. LOCAL ACTIVITIES: Surfing, paddle boarding ( equipment hire available), golf, fishing, horse-riding, cliff walks, shopping in City of Truro, National Trust houses and gardens. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Tony W
Languages spoken:German, English, French, Dutch
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:July 2013
Interaction with guests
We operate a 'meet and greet' service for all new guests. We will meet you at the property, hand you the keys and parking permit and explain where everything is and how things work. You are also invited to ask any questions to help you get the most from your visit. There is always someone available locally if you need service, help or advice in any way.
Write a reviewReviews (38)

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2019

We had a lovely week in Perranporth with the kids and the dog. The apartment location is great for the beach. Unfortunately when we arrived my heart sank. I agree with the last review. The apartment is overdue a refurbishment and maintenance is poorly executed....More

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Relax43619856819
Tony W, VR Owner at BEACHFRONT APARTMENT/ Free Wi-Fi. Dogs Welcome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

We are pleased that the reviewer had a lovely time in Perranporth. We sent a text message to them a few days after their arrival to enquire if all was ok with the accommodation, and received a reply that "Thank you, all is great". We...More

Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

We had a great week in Perranporth and we were lucky to have great weather. The apartment as advertised is in a perfect location for the beach. If I'm honest I wasn't impressed with the accommodation. It's very small and is overdue a refurbishment. Maintenance...More

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Alister M
Tony W, VR Owner at BEACHFRONT APARTMENT/ Free Wi-Fi. Dogs Welcome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The property was extensively refurbished at the beginning of the year, which included regrouting and replacing silicone sealant. Unfortunately, as the year progresses the property collects cosmetic wear. We try to deal with it as...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We have stayed at this property twice this year and have previously stayed twice before.This property is in a prime location for the stunning sandy beach and the lovely little town .Being a first floor sea facing apartment, you get the beach view in the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 245dawne
Tony W, VR Owner at BEACHFRONT APARTMENT/ Free Wi-Fi. Dogs Welcome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

We are delighted that you had another enjoyable stay at the Beach Apartment. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The apartment is one of the nicest Atlantic bay flats we’ve stayed in (and we’ve been in seven so far). It’s well equipped and comfortable. Tony was friendly and check in was efficient and flexible for us. If you’ve not stayed in Atlantic bay (or...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank H1134
Tony W, VR Owner at BEACHFRONT APARTMENT/ Free Wi-Fi. Dogs Welcome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found the accommodation better than the other seven apartments in Perranporth where you have previously stayed. Due to the very many guests who leave home early to miss the very heavy West Country traffic and...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The apartment is overpriced at a cost of £1,395 for a week. The apartments downstairs are only £750 for a week at the same time. The apartment is tired and worn and certainly not worth the cost. The apartment owners are rude and unreasonable. I...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Emma S
Tony W, VR Owner at BEACHFRONT APARTMENT/ Free Wi-Fi. Dogs Welcome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Sadly, this review has been left in malice as a result of the guests leaving their accommodation in a disgusting condition and incurring a supplementary cleaning charge. They are also upset that they were told that they could not stay beyond their contracted check-out time...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Refrigerator
Central Heating
Water Views
Ocean Views
Dishwasher
Freezer
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
TV
Parking
Hiking Trips
Shared Garden
Microwave
Linens Provided
Horse Riding Nearby
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Watersports Nearby
Toaster
Fireplace
See more amenities
Does this holiday rental provide easy access to public transportation?YesNoUnsure
Availability
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Perranporth is an old-fashioned English seaside town. It has one of the best beaches in the country, and thanks to an arrangement with the Watering Hole Beach Restaurant and the local parish council , who own the beach, it is kept in very clean condition. The town is also one of the few towns in Cornwall that is flat, making it an ideal destination for people with mobility restrictions. If you want to eat out you are spoilt for choice, with pubs, takeaways, ice cream parlours,cafes and restaurants. The quality of the local fish and chip shop is famous around Europe, and you can eat a delicious home made fish cake (fish, potatoes and herbs) for 99p, or why not try their panga fish (similar to cod). The area is also a very popular destination for dog owners. The beach allows dogs throughout...
Getting around
You are about 100 yards from bus stops which connects to Newquay, Truro and beyond.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222549667