We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Alberta Arts Two bedroom hidaway

Save
garden from above
Average
3 reviews
garden from above
seating area
living room and desk
seating area in yard
entrance to yard and view of garden (note this little house is not your rental it is occupied)
fire pit and yard area
bedroom one with queen bed and desk
bedroom two with queen bed and full pull out
bedroom two
bedroom 1 looking into sitting area desk
kitchenette
TV, Kitchen
kitchenette  area
eating area for two
bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Portland, Oregon
Alberta Arts (Concordia) two bedroom
Our house is located in the heart of the Concordia neighborhood just half a block from diverse restaurants, natural food grocery stores, yoga, massage studios etc…
Famed Portland Alberta street is just a couple blocks away with a diverse selection of retail, entertainment, and more dining experiences within a loving vibrant community. Alberta offers food for every taste (vegan to carnivore), craving (foie gras, sushi, middle eastern, southern, to Thai), popular Salt & Straw Ice Cream, and budget (PBR to wine bars). Infused with locally owned shops, cafés, bars and galleries.
You can walk or bike though one of our numerous beautiful parks or community gardens. There are also numerous bus lines within a few blocks walk that take you all over the city or rent a zip car or car to go. We love our n...
Read more
About the Owner, judith s
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Listed since : May 2014
Overall rating: 3.7 / 5.0
Based on 5 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2584146
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabe S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This place is a basement converted into a beautiful living space. I could tell that the owners of this property really took the time to make well-decorated, clean, and fun place to stay. Both of the bedrooms were plenty big, and there's a kitchen/living room area, too. There were plenty of kitchen utensils, towels, books, travel brochures....everything you might want....

More
Management response:

Thank you so much it was a pleasure to host you and your family. We hope to see you again

More

Report response as inappropriate
mesarisde...
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

They were very cheap with the towels. There was no way they would last for a week and they were reluctant to give more. The refrigerator stopped working when we were there, so food went bad. The place was not as the picture showed. It was very cramped. The tv did not work.

More
Management response:

as to your request with towels. As advertised we offer a towel set per guest. You mentioned you wanted more to take to the beach but we do not offer beach towels only bath towels. And instead you took our blankets to the beach making them sandy and unable to be used again which is not what they are intended...

More

Report response as inappropriate
johnkQ230...
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This spacious facility has two separate bedrooms with queen sized beds. Every item you could ever want is already there. The fine print notes that breakfast is not part of the deal but there is a suburb kitchen for your own use. Cable TV is not available but many DVD's are there including one of my favorites "Fawlty Towers". A...

More
Management response:

It was a pleasure to host you. Thank you

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Shared Garden
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
No parties please and observe quiet times in the neighborhood.
Must observe posted rules and check in out.
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    2 Kings
    1 Sofa
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 1 night
R 1 192
US$95
R 1 317
US$105
R 7 527
US$600
R 28 791
US$2 295
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 1 882 / stay - Deposit
  • Cleaning fee: R 941 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
People over 3 are 20$ extra a person
Pets are $50 each a stay
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Alberta arts
Our house is located in the heart of the Concordia neighborhood just half a block from diverse restaurants such as sustainable sushi Yakuza, Extracto coffee, cup and saucer diner for b fast and lunch, up to 5 star French family dining at Beast, Expatriate bar, and much more… including the affordable Peoples yoga, a mom and baby shop, and even a hair salon and massage therapist studio.
Famed Portland Alberta street is just a couple blocks away with a diverse selection of retail, entertainment, and more dining experiences within a loving vibrant community. Alberta offers food for every taste (vegan to carnivore), craving (foie gras, sushi, middle eastern, southern, to Thai), crazy popular Salt & Straw Ice Cream, and budget (PBR to wine bars). Infused with locally owned...
more
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: PDX: 0.0 km
Railway: PDX: 0.0 km
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2584146
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 192
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
22 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.