We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Retreat w/Ocean Views, Hot Tub, & Wi-Fi

Save
Front of House
Excellent
114 reviews
Front of House
Fire Pit w/Adirondack Chairs
12' Play Structure/Tree House w/Slide
Sand Box
Living Room w/50' HD Flat Screen TV
Ocean View NW
Ocean View SW
Lg Carribean Hammock & Swings
Stone Fire Pit
Hot Tub & Deck Space
10' x 20' 2 level deck
Dinning Room & Kitchen
Bdrm #1 1rst Floor
Bdrm #1 1rst Floor
2 Double Stack Washer/Dryers
Bathroom #2 1rst Floor
Shower #2 1rst Floor
Bdrm #3 2nd Flr
Bdrm #3 2nd Floor
42' Flat Screen Bdrm #2 2nd Flr
Bdrm #4 2nd Flr
Climbing Wall
Play Structure w/7' Tube Slide/Swings
Extra Large Yard Space
Hot Tub/Deck/Yard Space
Parking for 4 lg vehicles
Pet Friendly w/Fee
5 Train Geo Trax Set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 12
Lincoln City, Oregon
My Favorite Beach House Vacation Rentals
The 'Beach Retreat' House

The 'Beach Retreat' House is a 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath Ocean View home with HD Digital Expanded Cable with 4 large HD TV's, Wi-Fi, larger living room with gas fireplace & large windows, plus a 2nd living room/rec room, 2 level 10 x 20 deck, hot tub, air hockey table, foosball table, pool table, custom built 12 ft play structure with tube slide & climbing wall just blocks from the casino & beach.

RATES:
Summer 5/20-6/14/18 $165/$205 nt (Wkday/Wknds), $1,235 Wkly
Peak Summer 6/15-9/8/18 $230/$255 nt (Wkday/Wknd), $1,660 Wkly w/3 nt min.
Fall 9/9-11/10/18 $150/$200 mt (Wkday/Wknd), $1,150 Wkly
Winter 11/11-3/14/19 $130/$185 nt (Wkday/Wknd), $1,020 Wkly excluding school breaks/Holidays
Thanksgiving Break 11/18-24/18 $175/$225 nt (Wkday/Wknd) w/3 n...
Read more
About the Owner, Steve D
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Aug 2009
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 213 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN4824929
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katie c
Lake Oswego
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

This was our second stay at this home. We choose it again because we have young children and the backyard is very nice. When we arrived we noticed right away the backyard was very over grown. The grass can up to my children’s knees. We had planned to bbq that night with our friends but with toddlers, we felt it...

More
Management response:

I really appreciate all of my guests & even more so my returning guests. But on a rare occasion, I have to make a determination of whether it's worth having guest back by absorbing cleaning fees outside of what was paid & accommodating arrival/departure times 4 hours outside of what is published. Unfortunately, I wish all the best for this...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Stone D
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The House is within walking distance to the beach, and in a very quiet neighborhood. It had a spacious yard with a BBQ and Fire Pit that we enjoyed! It was a perfect Birthday Beach retreat!

More
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. Steve

More

Report response as inappropriate
sheesh32
Lowell, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My fiance and I decided to take our kids on a spring break trip and allowed them to take some friends. We had the best time and the weather was perfect. The beach house was everything we expected. We really love the fact that our two daughters were so young that they had an amazing play structure to play on...

More
Management response:

My family appreciates this review as well at your revisit next June 2018. We hope to accommodate many more future trips as well as more upgrades to this property. Thanks again, The Dopps Family

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Bunk Beds:(1)
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Highchair
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Pool Table
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(3)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Swingset
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Half bath
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 Crib
    1 Sofa
    1 Twin
    1 Bunk
    3 Kings
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
R 1 882
US$150
--
R 14 301
US$1 140
28 May 2018 -
14 Jun 2018
Summer #2 2018
2 nights
R 2 070
US$165
R 2 572
US$205
R 15 493
US$1 235
15 Jun 2018 -
1 Jul 2018
Peak Summer #1 2018
3 nights
R 2 885
US$230
R 3 199
US$255
R 20 825
US$1 660
2 Jul 2018 -
7 Jul 2018
July 4rth 2018
4 nights
R 3 450
US$275
-- --
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • $145 Cleaning Fee for Standard Occupancy up to 8 guests, $155 for larger groups + taxes: R 1 819 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Lodging tax: 11.8%
Deposits: $150 refundable security deposit/$200 for guests w/pets or authorized if paying by credit card. $150 min. to hold reservation due 5 days from receiving emailed contract.
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $145 cleaning fee for standard occupancy of 8 guests, 9-12 $145 + taxes; includes $30 hot tub service fee, add $10 nt pet fee, $5 for additional pet ($35/$50 max per stay for 1-2 dogs) depending on pet size & #'er of pets (negotiable). $5/$10 extra guest fee for each child/adult over standard occupancy of 8.
*Holidays $275 nt w/3 nt minimum*
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
*** Feeling Lucky: 'Chinook Winds Casino awaits'
Skip Long Beach, Cannon Beach, Seaside, Manzanita, Rockaway, & Sun River by renting this home just blocks from the action. Take a break from the kids, get a sitter, round up the friends, call in sick, & take some me time this Summer. So whether your thing is playing the tables, hitting the outlets, or taking in the sandy beach, take that staycation everyone else already took for only $125 - $180 per night + cleaning/taxes weekdays, weekends $180 - $250 per night less any mentioned discounts. ***
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN4824929
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 631
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
34 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.