We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hocking Hills OK, Kool Breeze cabin, hot tub, pond, fire ring, grill, hiking

7 reviews
Save
1 of 9
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 guests
3 nights minimum
Cabin Holiday Rental
This gorgeous log cabin is 13 miles south of the Hocking Hills State Park. You are located on 100 acres and there is a 5 acre pond to fish in. You may swim but the bottom is a little muddy, so your choice. We also have a hot tub, grill, fire ring, Direct TV/DVD player, electric fireplace and pet friendly....This gorgeous log cabin is 13 miles south of the Hocking Hills State Park. You are located on 100 acres and there is a 5 acre pond to fish in. You may swim but the bottom is a little muddy, so your choice. We also have a hot tub, grill, fire ring, Direct TV/DVD player, electric fireplace and pet friendly.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Families with kids are allowed. Groups of friends must be 21 or older.
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Beth K
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:August 2011
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Reviewed 17 October 2020

We are not complaining about the grimy windows and general shabbiness of the cabin (especially the bathroom), but we had a horrible experience with bees in the cabin that other guests had previously experienced (we should have read the reviews before we booked!). When we...More

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank Daydream46340468476
Reviewed 27 September 2020

When I read the recent reviews before our stay, I should have cancelled. But I did the mature thing and reached out to Beth the owner and voiced my concerns with the bathroom. She assured me that the shower head had been replaced and that...More

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank Hufflepuff79
Reviewed 25 August 2020

Worst place I ever stayed. Previous review about showerhead and filth in the bathroom is accurate. Owner said showerhead was replaced. That’s a lie. Disgusting. Woke up in the middle of the night to loud noise and found a bat flying around the room. Could...More

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank Disgusted196
Meander639819, VR Owner at Hocking Hills OK, Kool Breeze cabin, hot tub, pond, fire ring, grill, hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

They left because of the bat everything else is just them venting. Bats come in from time to time and all you have to do is open the door and they will fly out. If the door is left open at night they may come...More

Reviewed 8 July 2020

The worst, dirtiest place I have ever seen. Mold all over the bathtub, could not take showers in it. So we left first thing in the morning. The wiring is not safe and the pictures of the hot tub do not belong to that cabin....More

Date of stay: July 2020
3  Thank K1023WAtroyb
Meander639819, VR Owner at Hocking Hills OK, Kool Breeze cabin, hot tub, pond, fire ring, grill, hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

We had an electrician come out and make some changes. I do not think it was ever not safe but changes were made. The hot tub has been replaced so I do not see what the issue is.

Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Definitely not worth the money they’re charging. The yard is more mud than grass. Granted we visited in spring, but wet is one thing, if there’s grass, you don’t have the problems we had. The plumbing is barely functioning. The sink in the bathroom sprayed...More

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Paigers46
Meander639819, VR Owner at Hocking Hills OK, Kool Breeze cabin, hot tub, pond, fire ring, grill, hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Just to be clear, you paid $98 per night before tax for a 2 bedroom cabin and you got a night free. If I had been called about the plumbing I could have come down and replaced the shower head in a matter of minutes....More

See more reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2019

We had the best time here! Everything was great! Enjoyed the area. The cabin was perfect. We had mullins pizza in mcarthur and it was very good was well. Great weekend getaway!! we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank peckkendra
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

They said it was direct tv which it was a rinky dink antenna hooked up . Couldn't even watch tv cause the picture was scrambled. The refrigerator the seal at the top was not sealing we had to keep the cooler against it so it...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Sherry M
Meander639819, VR Owner at Hocking Hills OK, Kool Breeze cabin, hot tub, pond, fire ring, grill, hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

No one has ever lived in the basement it is used for storage. If the hot tub is not heating you should call me and I will come down and see what the problem is.

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Grill
Central Heating
Suitable For Children Under 5
Deck
Freezer
Refrigerator
Hot Tub
Linens Provided
Microwave
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Water Views
Waterfront
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
November 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2228731717