We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Stunning cottage walking distance Bewl Water & pub

Save
Average
3 reviews
Spacioius bedroom with super king size bed that can also be configured as two 3ft single beds
New fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher, washing machine, double oven, hob, micowave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Ticehurst, East Sussex, England
Semi-detached single storey holiday cottage in heart of the High Weald Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

Large accommodation all on the ground floor.
Living/dining room with 32' Freeview TV/DVD player, large double sofa bed and patio doors leading to terrace with lovely rural views.
Kitchen with electric double oven, electric hob, microwave, fridge, dishwasher and washing machine.
Large bedroom with zip and link super kingsize bed (can be twin on request) and en-suite with large shower cubicle, toilet and heated towel rail.
Enclosed paved terrace wtih garden furniture and barbecue. Private parking for one car.
No smoking.
Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot and highchair on request. Welcome pack.

In walking distance of the largest area of open water in the South East, Bewl Water,...
Read more
Listing #HL8353406
About the Owner
Monica D
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (3)

1 - 3 of 3 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive comments first. This accommodation is first class and filled with everything you should need for your self-catering stay as a home-from-home. And I think all visitors agree that the shower is fabulous, as is the bathroom itself. In the kitchen you have everything you...More

Thank bristolbelle06
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Maybe our expectations were a bit (to) high, but we had a good stay but wouldn't it mention stunning! The cottage was very well equipped, spacious and clean, the garden however could have been a bit larger. Furthermore, we didn't realise that the cottage is...More

Thank Peter M
Management response:Responded 14 June 2018

Thank you for your comments your points have been noted

See more reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We had a good few days at the cottage. It was warm, very comfortable,spotless, with everything we needed. Lovely to find the kitchen had plenty of crockery, cutlery and anything else we might need. Location perfect for tourist attractions, and also for Bull pub, just...More

1  Thank mariaF4222HB
Management response:Responded 18 October 2017

Many thanks for your review I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay

Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Grill
  • Housekeeping Included
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Patio
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
No parties allowed.
Stictly a no smoking house.
Must advise number of people staying at time of booking.
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 King
    1 Sofa
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
R 1 234
£70
R 1 410
£80
R 8 636
£490
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 1 762 / stay - Deposit
  • Cleaning fee: R 264 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL8353406
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply