We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Evenstar Cabin With Beautiful Mountain Views

Save
Evenstar Cabin
Evenstar Cabin
Covered Porch with Rocking Chairs
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Dining
Mountain Views
Evenstar Cabin
Mountain Views
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Full Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 5
Franklin, North Carolina
Evenstar Cabin features authentic mountain living, and sleeps up to 5 people comfortably. This Franklin, NC vacation cabin rental features one bedroom, queen sleeper sofa, and twin rollaway, central heat & a/c, and many other amenities. It is the perfect retreat for your vacation in Franklin, NC or the Great Smoky Mountains of Western North Carolina

All paper, soaps, and linens included, and all cooking utensils and dishes. You'll take in great views and enjoy the comforts of home during your family vacation or romantic mountain retreat.

Queen Bed in Master Bedroom, Central Heating & Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, Gas grill, Satellite TV - the full package, including movie channels, fully furnished, indoor fireplace, outdoor fireplace on the deck, covered front and side porches, Great Views!
About the Owner, Nina S
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Listed since : Jan 2012
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 9 reviews and 3 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3654807
Reviews from our community
Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sailmaker...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location-good ; access with steep drive- small challenge, but doable.
Having to strip beds on last morning was normal. BUT WASH and DRY bedding, and REMAKE(!) bed for NEXT occupant (!), while packing and loading the car was NOT good! Especially since we were looking at a five-hour drive home- two people in two cars, so no relief.
Also, the advertised WiFi was never available even though our GPS worked all the way to the door. And the sofa is horrible.
I have stayed in cabins all over Tennessee and North Carolina for over 25 years. I have never had to do laundry when leaving before. This was not a good end to this short vacation. I will go elsewhere next time and now that I have been burned, I will ask for house rules before I book!

More
Management response:

My apologies if it seemed you were to do all of that before you left! It is our intention to avoid the time consuming laundry for cleaners. Often we have guests who are very inconsiderate of our cabins and just cleaning takes a very long time... however, our intention was for you to remove the sheets from the beds you...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Nole_Fan5...
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I, along with our dog, stayed five (5) nights at the Evenstar cabin. The cabin itself was fine. I appreciated being able to have our dog with us (a requirement), connect my tablet via Wi-Fi, and watch the football games on satellite TV. The TV is kind of small though and not a flat screen. My wife appreciated having the washer and dryer and there is a nice mountain view from the front of the cabin. Unfortunately, there is one problem that would prevent us from renting this cabin again. The driveway leading off the road and down to the cabin is about 75 - 100 feet or so and VERY steep. The driveway is comprised of about 75% dirt and 25% gravel. If the ground is damp there is very little traction. The first time we tried to leave and backup the driveway, the wheels just spun after about 20 feet. I thought that if we turned the vehicle around rather than backing up, it might be easier. There is not much room to turn a vehicle around but after several attempts I...

More
Management response:

Thank you folks for a good review of what we offer at Evenstar of Rivendell. I drive a 2000 Toyota Camry and I never have any trouble with any of our driveways, nor do any of our cleaners. I'm so sorry for your trouble managing the roadway. Our aim at Rivendell is to provide guests with a relaxing secluded getaway...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Refrigerator
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
R 1 394
US$120
R 1 394
US$120
R 6 388
US$550
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
We offer this cabin for a one night only, at a slightly higher rate of $145 a night. In this way you can still enjoy a time away and we will let you linger a bit longer if there is no one entering your cabin right behind you.
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Located in Franklin, North Carolina, in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. These vacation rentals are located only 4 miles from the Town of Franklin offering secluded, private cabins, not located in a cluster of other cabins. Each has a great view of mountain ranges, 2 have hot tubs, and they are fully furnished, including satellite tv, gas grills, linens, paper, soap, dishes, etc. All you need bring are food, clothes and personal items. The cabins are on a mountain and offer privacy.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3654807
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 394
/
Night
Week
Book Now
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.