We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sandpiper

Save
Exterior
Exterior
Kitchen
Private Pool
Pool Area
Breakfast Bar
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room 2
Overall Top Floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Master Tub
Rec Room
Screened Porch
Hot Tub
View from Back
Flip Flop Tree
Hammock on deck
Upper Deck
K-Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms , Sleeps 16
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina
The Sandpiper is a comfortable oceanside Outer Banks home in the Villages of Ocean Hill was upgraded inside and out with new appointments to make your vacation enjoyable for years to come. Large windows, wrap around decking and a screened porch off of the living room give this home a feeling of spaciousness & light.

Level 1: Bedroom (2 DuoBunks) with semi-private bath that has pool access; Rec room with a pool table, bistro table, TV, laundry facilities.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV and private deck access; Bedroom (Queen) with TV, private deck access and semi-private bath; Bedroom (2Twins) with deck access.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with whirlpool tub, TV and deck access; Bedroom (King) with TV and deck access and semi-private bath; Living area with TV, VCR, DVD, hot tub on the deck; fully equipped kitchen with a...
Read more
About the Manager, Elan Vacations
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : May 2008
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 134 reviews and 132 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN1905237
Reviews from our community
Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We rented The Sandpiper through Elan Vacations. We were very excited about the home and the rental company, based on Internet descriptions and photos. Unfortunately, our expectations were set too high. We were sorely disappointed with rental company and the home, particularly when it came to maintenance, cleanliness, customer service, and property access given to service providers. While the home...

More
Management response:

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at The Sandpiper. We had no idea that you would be unhappy with the house as the guest that checked out the day you checked in wrote the following: "The Sandpiper was great! I spent many summers as a kid at the OBX and wanted to keep the tradition...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Craig S
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is amazing with all the unique artwork, BUT the condition of the furnishings and amenities are horrible. If the house had been better maintained, I would give it a higher rating. First, we arrive at the house all excited to start our vacation, however things turned sour upon entering the home. As we walked into the living room...

More
Lori V
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family really loved the Sandpiper House! The cool unique decorations were such a surprising treat! The little kids liked the pebble digging area in the back, the tic-tac-toe game by the pool, the cool kids bedroom and bathroom, the kids books, and the trunk full of puzzles and games! We liked that the pool was nearly always in the...

More
Management response:

Thank you!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next year.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Highchair
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (5)
  • Washer
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    5 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
R 9 844
US$850
1 Jan 2018 -
23 Mar 2018
2018 Off Season
7 nights
R 9 844
US$850
24 Mar 2018 -
6 Apr 2018
Easter Holiday w/o Pool
7 nights
R 9 844
US$850
7 Apr 2018 -
27 Apr 2018
Off Season 2 w/o Pool
7 nights
R 9 844
US$850
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 11 581 / stay - Deposit
  • Security Deposit: R 11 581 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Villages of Ocean Hill
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN1905237
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 9 844
/ Week
Make Enquiry
16 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
18442923642
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.