We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Green Leaves Cabin A-Frame

Save
Green Leaves A-Frame - front view
Very good
21 reviews
Green Leaves A-Frame - front view
Section of Kitchen
Dining Room with part of lounge showing staircase to first floor bedrooms
Dining Room and TV wood combustion heater, bookshelf
Lounge with sliding door to verandah
View through sliding door onto verandah
Master bedroom
Staircoase to Heaven ladder to loft bed off Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Green Leaves A-Frame side view
View from itchen towards dining room and living area / sliding door
View from living area, dining room towards kitchen entrance
Living area showing TV, wood combustion heater and bookshelf
View of open space living area in front of fire place
Leather lounge suite
View from dining room towards living area/sliding door to verandah
vanity basin next to shower cubicle
Master bedroom view from loft
Master bedroom
Master bedrom view from door
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Kourra family members feasting on mince meat
Side view of Green Leaves A-Frame with surrounding karri trees
Another side view showing roof windows and verandah
Williams Bay National Park - Greens Pool
Coastline at Greens Pool
A different view of Greens Pool
Denmark's coastline
Denmark's coastline
Kangaroos near Ocean Beach
Tame Kookaburras on verandah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 5
Denmark, Western Australia
Far from Anything. Near to Everything. Next to Perfect!
When you need time, space and a place to relax, re-discover yourself and rekindle life's fires ... or, holiday with family or friends amidst the pristine natural beauty of Western Australians Great Southern Region .... or explore and savour great food and wines from the region .... Green Leaves A-Frame is the place you will be most delighted to call home. It is luxurious seclusion. Natural beauty. A cocoon of comfort, surrounded by quality furnishings. You will discover Green Leaves is just the place .... to be just you.

A timber A-Frame 'Gingerbread House' built on stumps on the slopes of Weedon Hill, where the karri forest meets the Inlet, just a few minutes from picturesque Denmark and the Ocean Beach Inlet.

The holiday retreat with Scandinavian character and cha...
Read more
About the Owner, Nathan H
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Listed since : Aug 2012
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 21 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3478473
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SErpentin...
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

Location is great. Cabin is cute. Trees are beautiful. But needs a MASSIVE clean & update. Curtains & cushions were dirty/stained, windows were mouldy, smelt like moth balls & mice hutches, was mouse poo in beds, on couch, on plates in cupboards etc, random book case probably the cause for most of the smell as was covered in mouse poo....

More
Management response:

Thanks for sending through the feedback and please accept our apologies for the mouse epidemic. We were there at the end of March and there wasn't any issues and this hasn't been a previous issue. However the cabin was empty for 4 nights before you arrived and sounds like the mice got in and where having a field day! Our...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Dabblings
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Super location in the tall trees. Need to locate it in the light on first visit! Everything you needed to self cater was here. Previous guests had left many useful items like ketchup, marinade, pasta & bags of bird feed! The ground floor & deck are both lovely apart from the shower/toilet/wash basin/utility room. We were there in November when...

More
Management response:

Thanks for your feedback on Green Leaves Cabin. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and share your thoughts. Shame about the bathroom being too cold it's normally warming up in November! I'll also look into the towels and bedding but unsure what you mean about the soft chairs unless you mean the sofas which we...

More

Report response as inappropriate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed here in 2001 and was so pleased it’s still available and just as good. Very peaceful, great facilities. The balcony for breakfast is a standout.

More
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to give Green Leaves Cabin such positive feedback and good to hear that you enjoyed yourself just as much second time around! Regards Trish and Nathan

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer
  • Water Views
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 King
    3 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
R 1 349
A$140
R 1 349
A$140
R 8 096
A$840
R 28 913
A$3 000
30 Apr 2018 -
31 May 2018
Mid Season Apr May after school hols
2 nights
R 1 542
A$160
--
R 9 638
A$1 000
--
1 Jun 2018 -
4 Jun 2018
High Season WA day holiday
2 nights
R 1 831
A$190
-- -- --
5 Jun 2018 -
28 Jun 2018
Low Season June July before school hols
2 nights
R 1 349
A$140
--
R 8 096
A$840
--
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
There are no additional taxes and fees applicable. The rates quoted apply to the A-Frame itself irrespective of the number of guests which must however not exceed the max of 5.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Green Leaves A-Frame. nestling amongst tall karri trees and bush, is located on Weeden Hill, where tall karri forest meets the Inlet, 3km from Denmark town centre midway to Ocean Beach. Off and on-road parking is available. If you enjoy bush walking and bird watching, you will love the surrounds and the many national parks, forests and coastal reserves. Denmark's beautiful coastline, sheltered bays and peaceful waters offer swimming, surfing, boating and fishing at Ocean Beach, Wilson Inlet, Parry's Beach, the Boat Harbour, Peaceful Bay. William Bay National Park Greens Pool offers sheltered swmmming for young children and families. Visit award-winning wineries; museums, artists'exhibitions; alpaca or emu farms; have a break at the many cafes and restaurants; take a boat cr... more
Access
Car recommended
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3478473
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 349
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
26 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.