We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Apartment de la Baie

Save
Terrible
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 5
Trou d'eau Douce
Enclosed to the Villa is a duplex of 100 m² for 5 persons, with separate entrance and private garden which leads directly to the pool. This five-room duplex has three bedrooms, 2 double beds and 1 single bed, 2 bathrooms, kitchen A small veranda sheltered by large natural stone and located at pool level with panoramic views over the bay of Trou d’Eau Douce. Private Garden. Equipment Bedding: 2 double beds, 1 bed 1 and a baby cot TV, air conditioner, fan, linen and towels, private parking, telephone, fully equipped kitchen, DVD, hi-fi, safe Additional services House staff every day, preparing lunch or dinner in advance (preparation of typical Mauritian cuisine), laundry and ironing. Possibility of babysitting. Transport from the airport on request. Sheets, towels and beach towels are provided. The price includes electricity, water, telepho... Read more
About the Manager, Mauritius Direct
Languages spoken: German, English, Italian, French
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Jul 2010
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 219 reviews and 64 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN8816751
Reviews from our community
Terrible - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jean R
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment has 2 double bedrooms, 1 single room with a very small window, 2 good bathrooms and laundry. Open plan living which is pleasant. Outside is a garden set under cover overlooking the gorgeous pool with good views. What wasnt made clear is that the pool is a communal pool used by anyone staying in the other houses on...

More
Management response:

Hello thank you for your review; we hope to welcome you again any time!

More

Report response as inappropriate
lukaskret...
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

don’t believe the pictures on the websites, they must be really old. This place is not well looked after and not worth the money. We did not feel comfortable at all and tried to spend as little time there as possible. I wouldn’t go there for half the price.

More
Management response:

I’m sorry about your disappointment; but actually you stayed even after we had proposed other places ; you told us there was only some more decoration needed and we did necessary right away! But if I understand well, you just wanted a discount .. and if not given you'd leave a bad comment; to which we responded that we would...

More

Report response as inappropriate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

More
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Highchair
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • King Beds:(2)
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Staffed Property
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 Twin
    2 Super Kings
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 5 nights
R 1 271
€85
16 Jan 2018 -
31 May 2018
Mid Season
5 nights
R 1 570
€105
1 Jun 2018 -
14 Jul 2018
Low Season
5 nights
R 1 271
€85
15 Jul 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
Mid Season
5 nights
R 1 570
€105
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 5 234 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN8816751
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;