We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Quaint waterfront cottage minutes from Pulaski

Save
Day bed that converts into sleeping area
Second day bed with pull out trundle
Looking from deck toward private road
Bedroom
Full bath
View looking out of living room area to new deck
New deck with BBQ area and recliners
View of cottage with lake at your back
View of lake from in front of the deck
Stairs down to private rock beach
View from deck
View from private road as you enter driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Pulaski, Finger Lakes, New York
This adorable waterfront cottage is nestled on the shore of beautiful Lake Ontario on a private road. Located minutes from Pulaski in a very private setting. All the amenities of home while enjoying the tranquility of beautiful sunsets and warm lake breezes. Enjoy the large deck and your own stepped access to the lake. A public beach is also only a short walk away. This one bedroom one bath cottage is perfect for the couple or the whole family. Sleeping six it has plenty of room for everyone. Full kitchen and full size refrigerator make meals a snap. Rainbow Shores restaurant is located just down the shore. The cottage is newly renovated and decorated. Lots to do in and around the Sandy Creek/Pulaski area. Great fishing and water sports await! If your looking for that private romantic getaway spot or a secluded family retreat this cottage... Read more
About the Owner, Debbie A
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 92 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 29 days ago
Listed since : Jul 2014
Overall rating: 2.5 / 5.0
Based on 2 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN4811282
Reviews from our community
Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
willysjee...
Woodstock, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This tiny cabin with no heat costs $450 for two nights with the expensive cleaning fees. There is a $100 cleaning fee for a cabin the size of a room. Also, if you bring a pet, it is an extra $50 for a dog (non-refundable), so that is $150 to clean one room. The irony is the owner asks you to keep neat, as you found it. Heck, if you are paying $100 to clean a tiny cabin, have fun and don't clean it.

The house has no heat and we were in a huge gale. We were told there was an outdoor gas grill, so we got steaks, put them on and the gas ran out in 3 min. I texted the owner next day and she said not to worry there was a spare tank. I was out, so I got more stuff to grill, but low and behold, there was no spare tank. No bbq, despite buying all the food to bbq. The cabin has sulfur water.

Not worth it, stay at a nice hotel

More
Management response:

This guest thinks my cottage is to expensive because I kept some the security deposit. When I came to clean my cottage I was missing some of my belongings. The comforter and sheets where missing. He claimed the "dog ate it".Which they never told me they had a dog coming.. Which is an additional fee... The garbage was full of...

More

Report response as inappropriate
ChrisandC...
Ballston Spa, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The view of the lake was gorgeous. Debbie had a basket of wine, triscuits, and cheese waiting for us. There were other small touches like bottles of water and toothpaste available.

More
Amenities
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Private Fishing Lake/River
  • Refrigerator
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
R 1 657
US$142
R 1 657
US$142
R 11 609
US$995
R 49 002
US$4 200
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: R 1 167 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Pets need prior approval and are subject to fee. Cleaning fee is non-refundable.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN4811282
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 657
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
24 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.