We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SHELL SEEKER 46

Save
Excellent
4 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Hatteras, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina
3B/2BA - Cottage - Oceanside - No Smoking
58211 Sand Road, Hatteras Oceanside
To view your Complete Package Pricing for this property, choose your dates and click calculates cost. You can continue to reserve by clicking book now.
Weekly Pricing Includes:
Base Weekly Rental/Reservation Fee/Tax/Property Protection/Trip Cancellation / Travel Insurance
Not Included Pet Fees if Applicable / Convenience Fee for Credit Cards of 24.95
This is a pet friendly cottage. There is an additional rent for bringing a pet. Please note in comment if booking on-line.
Standard Amenities Package - Cable TV - Wireless Internet - VCR/DVD - CD/Radio - Movies - Grill - Fish Cleaning Station - Outdoor Shower - Lockable Storage - Central Heat and Air - Washer/Dryer - Dishwasher - Dogs Only with Fee - No Smoking
Shell Seeker is a short walk to the beach, this renta...
Read more
About the Manager, Dolphin Realty
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Feb 2014
Overall rating: 3.9 / 5.0
Based on 40 reviews and 58 properties
Contact Agent | See more properties
Listing #FKN2479947
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Morrisville, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Shell Seeker with four children and our dog. The house is not modern, but very clean and comfortable. Everything is provided that you may need (except linens - I would highly recommend linen rentals)! The location was the best - a very short walk to the beach, which was never busy. We enjoyed Hatteras Village, as it...

More
Management response:

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Shell Seeker. We hope to see you again next year!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Jameschap...
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Other than the a c not working the house location and service was top notch. Dolphin reality was amazing and I recommend them highly.

More
Management response:

Good Morning, Thank you so much! I am sorry that the a/c was not working. If we had known we would have send a repairman while you were here. We had to go to the cottage and I realize it was not working well. We did have it repaired and it is working fine now. Have a great day. Thank...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Sherry C
Candler, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here for 10 wonderful days last summer and made some wonderful family memories, the house is well equipped with everything you need neat and tidy on a nice quiet street and a short walk to the beach, and a short drive to ramp 55 if you have a 4x4, close enough to the ferry docks that you can...

More
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and also hope that you come back and stay with us again. Nothing like a Hatteras Island Vacation!!!!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Internet Access
  • Unknown type bathrooms (2)
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
R 5 080
US$425
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2479947
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 5 080
/ Week
Make Enquiry
66 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.