We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Amore' De Bay B&B Luxurious Suite

Save
Welcome to Amore' De Bay.
Bay view from your suite.
Sun rise on the Bay.
Dining for two.
Sailors delight.
Screened in porch.
Sun rise across the Bay.'million dollar view'
Your keys are waiting for you.
Kitchenette / beverage cooler / microwave.
Heavy duty Queen sleigh bed.
Realistic glow fire stove/ tv with surround sound/ ceiling speakers.
Large bath with vanity & dressing area.
Single occupancy whirl pool tub.
Shade for your privacy.
Over size shower with seating area.
Screen house/ patio area/ fire pit/ gas BBQ.
Amore' De Bay in the winter.
Winter sun rise.
1 of 18Welcome to Amore' De Bay.
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Menominee, Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Located On The Bay Of Green Bay; Guest are welcome to stay Spring,

Summer, Fall & Winter. Swimming and your favorite water activities, property has it's own sand beach.

Our luxurious suite approximately 18 ' X 25' gives one a romantic view of the Bay from all areas of the room.

A room for two with a heavy duty queen size Sleigh bed.

Charming dinning table set for two over looking the Bay.

Two over sized lounge chairs face the bed/ good place to read your favorite book.

A realistic glow of our electric fire stove, reminds you of the good ole days.

It also supplies you with a heating control for your comfort on those damp & chilly days. Heat or no heat, all up to you and your personal preference.

Catching your eyes, could be the fish jumping or the eagles sitting in the trees maybe using the shoreline for a feast...
Read more
About the Owner, Bob/Bonnie M
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Aug 2015
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 6 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN6761836
Reviews from our community
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dend0c
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

If you're looking to getaway for a while this is the perfect place! Amazing view of the bay, secluded, and quiet. After spending every day in the hustle and bustle of a big city, it was awesome to have a quiet weekend away. Bonnie and Bob were also great. They told us all the rules, and just left us to...

More
Management response:

Lovely young couple that brought in the New Year at our romantic getaway. Yes we do have well water and not city water. But we do leave some bottled water for them. Being a vacation rental we're not sure just how much of one thing or another we should be providing.

More

Report response as inappropriate
MARKIE AN...
Placerville, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This review is challenging to write. A B&B in a great location right on Lake Michigan. A nice person, Bonnie, who runs it. Some quirks that would stop us from returning. If you expect a traditional concept of a B&B, you will be disappointed. Beautiful large room with great views of the lake. A bathroom with a whirlpool tub with...

More
Management response:

We agree with the three star if you are expecting a full B&B. But it is vacation rental and a free continental breakfast is provided to hold you over in the morning. We don't know what you brought with you for your vacation rental. The closest restaurants and grocery stores are 15 minutes away. The reason for the frozen waffles...

More

Report response as inappropriate
jjascott
Troy, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this small quaint town, off the beaten path but not too far from amenities. It was just what we needed for some peace, quiet and relaxation. We loved being right on the lake, roasting marshmellows and walking along the beach. Bonnie was a fantastic host bringing us warm muffins and fruit for breakfast, helping us choose restaurants to...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Towels Provided
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 AM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Smoking allowed outside of premises and off decks.
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
R 1 574
US$125
R 1 637
US$130
R 10 072
US$800
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • cleaning fee: R 315 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: R 2 518 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN6761836
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 574
/
Night
Week
Book Now
50 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;