We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carpe Diem 3BR house with Pool

Save
OTHERS
Very good
8 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Carpe Diem - a tropical house set back in the quiet neighborhood of Playa Chiquita - offers a close proximity to local restaurants, shops and beautiful beaches of Playa Chiquita.
The house includes 3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, lots of covered open outdoor living space, a garden filled with colorful tropical plants - and a swimming pool - to cool off when returning from the beach or late afternoon.
The design is tropical mexican, with simplicity and open spaces, both inside and out.
The property is fully fenced and secure.
Laundry not included with the house.
Per Costa Rican regulations, we are registered with the tax authorities. We collect, declare and pay the 13% sales tax on all short term reservations.
About the Manager, CASAS del CARIBE
Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Apr 2010
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0
Based on 162 reviews and 21 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN2312055
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
olivierbe...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The place is good but we had the unfortunate experience of the manager who questioned our good faith when we explained to him that we could not enjoy the pool because it was dirty with cloudy water. The children were very disappointed that they could not use the pool during the whole stay. The manager did not take us seriously...

More
Management response:

Good morning, we are very sorry that you feel this way. It was not our intention to make you feel bad or think that we questioned your judgment. During your stay, it rained quite a bit, and because of this, the water in the pool was a bit cloudy. We sent our maintenance guy over and evaluate the problem, and...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Andreas J
Turrialba, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

For an extended weekend on the coast, we - two expat families with 3 children below 10 - have been looking to find something to stay. By now we have been going for several years to spent weekends in Puerto Viejo, so to some measures I would say, we know whats going on. It was our first time to take...

More
Management response:

Thanks for choosing us Andreas and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Camilla T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 weeks in Casa Carpe Diem – with no doubt the best time in our lives. The house is just perfect. You live in the middle of the jungle surrounded by so many different sounds – monkeys, frogs, rain, thunder storms. Even though it can be quite loud some times, it really is an amazing experience unlike no...

More
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Freezer
  • Half Baths (2)
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Ask about smoking
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Bathrooms
    2 Half baths
    2 Showers
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 2 nights
R 1 855
US$154
1 Apr 2018 -
30 Apr 2018
Default
2 nights
R 2 108
US$175
1 May 2018 -
30 Jun 2018
Default
2 nights
R 1 855
US$154
1 Jul 2018 -
20 Dec 2018
Default
2 nights
R 2 361
US$196
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 2 409 / stay - Deposit
  • Final Cleaning: R 903 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2312055
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 855
/ Night
Book Now
22 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.