We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homey and inviting dog-friendly cabin in convenient location

Save
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California), California
Rustic A-frame cabin perfect for the whole family—including the dog! Bask in the natural light from the high windows and the warmth from the wood fireplace.

What’s nearby:
Easy drive to Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows. Head to the public beach in North Tahoe for paddleboard and kayak rentals.

Things to know:
Yes, there’s a dishwasher!

Moose Cabin at Carnelian Bay is a two-bedroom (plus loft) home accommodating up to eight. Inside, you'll have wood-burning fireplace to keep you warm on cold Tahoe nights. Located on North Lake Boulevard, this lodge is just super close to Tahoe City, Kings Beach, and all North Tahoe has to offer!

All North Tahoe has to offer is just a few miles away: Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows are less than 12 miles away, Kings Beach is just five miles away, Crystal Bay's historic casinos and nightlife a...
Read more
Listing #FKN3577824
About the Manager
Vacasa
Languages spoken:English, Italian, Spanish
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (8)

1 - 3 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

We rented this cabin for 10 days and for our first ever complete family vacation. Invited all my kids and grand kids to come enjoy beautiful Lake Tahoe. Upon arrival we found multiple safety issues with regards to loose deck railing, stairway rails loose carpet...More

1  Thank Peggy B
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We were very disappointed in this cabin especially after all the good ratings on their website. The photos make it look like it's fairly new and well kept up. It's actually very old, which isn't a problem, but it LOOKS old and has never been...More

Thank wctraveler2000
Management response:Responded 25 September 2015

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. The Property Manager will work with the owner regarding the outside furniture, carpet replacement, and outlet updates. We cannot guarantee any time frames on these items. We hope...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were looking forward to a relaxing few days to catch up with friends we hadn't seen for a year. We arrived at the cabin which looked small but quite cosy. However on the decking we found a broken table with sun umbrella stuffed into...More

2  Thank ljm6234
Management response:Responded 15 September 2014

We apologize that the home was not initially cleaned to our standards. Vacasa issued a refund of your cleaning fee as that service was not rendered. Regretfully we are unable to compensate for cellular phone overage fees.

Amenities
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (2)
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Bathrooms
    2 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 2 nights
R 1 545
US$115
R 1 545
US$115
21 Jul 2018 -
21 Jul 2018
Default
2 nights
R 3 266
US$243
R 3 266
US$243
22 Jul 2018 -
22 Jul 2018
Default
2 nights
R 2 513
US$187
R 2 513
US$187
23 Jul 2018 -
23 Jul 2018
Default
2 nights
R 1 922
US$143
R 1 922
US$143
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning Fee: R 2 083 / stay - Fee
  • Booking Fee: R 941 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3577824
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply