We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 two bedrom apartments self catering

4 reviews
Save
Garden
FRONT
1 of 50Garden
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
6 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
20 guests
1 night minimum
Private Room
The 3 exclusively luxury furnished apartments are fully appointed for self-catering and include secure covered parking, separate entrances, private balconies, a large bedroom, lounge / dining room area, full bathroom and a private kitchen. Each apartment has its own large flat screen tv, dvd player & radio, stove, microwave, fan, fridge, washing machine, kitchenware, electric blankets, iron & ironing board, etc. Fresh bed linen & towels, as well as tea & coffee are supplied. We also offer Satellite TV (DSTV) & complementary Wi-Fi. Cleaning & Laundry services can be arranged. Breakfast can be organized by prior arrangements only. We also offer a lovely treed outside entertainment area, offering a large saltwater swimming pool, outside private shower, enclosed barbeque area with a bar, out...The 3 exclusively luxury furnished apartments are fully appointed for self-catering and include secure covered parking, separate entrances, private balconies, a large bedroom, lounge / dining room area, full bathroom and a private kitchen. Each apartment has its own large flat screen tv, dvd player & radio, stove, microwave, fan, fridge, washing machine, kitchenware, electric blankets, iron & ironing board, etc. Fresh bed linen & towels, as well as tea & coffee are supplied. We also offer Satellite TV (DSTV) & complementary Wi-Fi. Cleaning & Laundry services can be arranged. Breakfast can be organized by prior arrangements only. We also offer a lovely treed outside entertainment area, offering a large saltwater swimming pool, outside private shower, enclosed barbeque area with a bar, outside fridge and dining/ breakfast area under a big grass thatched roof lapa. Apartment 1 Ground floor apartment with garden / terrace and outdoor furniture and braai facilities, Lounge, Kitchen, Bedroom, Full bathroom, DSTV and Secured Covered Parking. Sleeps max 4 adults. Apartment 2 Upstairs apartment with 2 balconies and sitting area, Lounge, Kitchen, Bedroom, luxury Bathroom, DSTV, Secured Covered Parking. Sleeps max 4 adults. Apartment 3 Upstairs apartment with outside terraces, a private Braai and outdoor furniture, Lounge, Kitchen, Bedroom, Full Bathroom, DSTV and Secured Covered Parking. Sleeps max 4 adults More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
3 Full baths
About the Owner
DANUTA K
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:May 2013
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I paid and she had double booked me and canceled last minute. Luckily I managed to find an alternative venue to host my birthday. I almost booked it again but checked the reviews... Wow!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank hlengiwen7
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Danuta's place is terrible. This lady is out to just take your money. What you see on the pictures is not what you see in reality. She lied about her prices and kept changing prices on us. The price was advertised for the entire apartment...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank chipomelissa
jarek1232015, VR Owner at 3 two bedrom apartments self catering, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the review although it is not true or factual at all. You never entered the property to give a factual account of anything here. There are clearly 3 apartments as per the website, they are very well light and have many windows,...More

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

She advertised a house for hire and on arrival claims that it was not for the whole house but for one or two of the beds in a room that had five beds. She expects strangers to share a room congested with beds. Disgusting behavior...More

Date of stay: December 2017
3  Thank Zeldah N
jarek1232015, VR Owner at 3 two bedrom apartments self catering, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

She never seen my rooms. 12 people arrived and want to stay for price for 2 people (R100 per person) Sorry, Im not charity organisation. Owner Gucina Guesthouse

Reviewed 18 December 2017

This lady was very shifty, she changed pricing when we arrived and her apartments weren't as she presented upon our physical visit. When we then canceled our stay as her space just wouldn't work she refused to refund us and is saying it's not her...More

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank fadzai2016
jarek1232015, VR Owner at 3 two bedrom apartments self catering, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Fadzai payed for 2 people and arrived with 12. She didnt want to pay for rest of people. Apartment for 2 people was waiting for her but she left. Owner Gucina Guesthouse

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Alarm Clock
Balcony
Grill
Books
Suitable For Children Under 5
Dryer
Fax
Freezer
Refrigerator
Gym
Internet Access
Iron
Hot Tub
Kettle
Linens Provided
Local Guides/Maps
Microwave
Outdoor Dining Area
Paper Towels Provided
Patio
Porch
Private Garden
Safe
Cable/satellite TV
Sauna
Secure Parking
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Shared Garden
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Stereo System
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
VCR
Washer
Waterfront
Wi-Fi
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
City Getaway
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Guesthouse Gucina is situated on a secure property close to major roads and freeways in Johannesbsurg, with easy access to shopping centres near Cresta, Randburg and Sandton. Ideal accommodation for corporate, tourist and business clients. Guesthouse Gucina is conveniently situated on a secure private property in the quiet Northern Suburbs of Johannesburg, however still close to major roads and freeways with easy access to shopping centers and businesses, near Cresta, Randburg and Sandton.
Access
Car advised
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223302895