We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bure Banks, beautiful cottage on the the River Bure in Wroxham

Save
1 of 15
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 5
Hoveton, Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England
Sleeps 5 (1 Kingsize bedroom with en-suite shower room, 1 twin bedroom (2 singles), 1 single)

Bure Banks has had a total make over, this stunning property in Wroxham/Hoveton now has a modern, bright and airy space for you to enjoy your holiday.

Traditional timber frame property on the riverside just off the main river in the heart of Wroxham/Hoveton. Riverside garden area perfect for fisherman and plenty of parking. Whether you enjoy fishing, watching the wildlife and boats float by or just the peace and quiet Bure Banks is perfect for all.

Large spacious living accommodation right in the heart of Wroxham and Hoveton. With private gardens and plenty of parking with the added bonus of being just a short walk from the shops, pubs and restaurants of Wroxham for those that truly are ‘on holiday’. Short breaks available during off pea...
Read more
About the Manager, Claire Guyton (Property Manager Riverside Rentals)
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 159 days ago
Listed since : Sep 2005
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 139 reviews and 47 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #HL8662480
Reviews from our community
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Swanseaco...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely fantastic cottage one of the nicest we,ve stayed in,the fishing from the patio was brill my son and husband caught plenty will definitely return.

More
Management response:

We are thrilled you loved the cottage! And thrilled you'll be back! Many thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :-)

More

Report response as inappropriate
Paulyrow
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is close enough to Wroxham to be able to walk to the shops and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet. You can use the property as a base to explore as we did, or if you are here for fishing you can do so off the rear deck of the property. There is mooring too so...

More
Management response:

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a lovely time! Like you said, Bure Banks is in the perfect situation for peace and quiet, and for amenites. It's a lovely spot, even the otters agree! :-)

More

Report response as inappropriate
samantha2...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently visited This property on the 26/8/17 me my husband and are 3 young children age 5 , 3 and 14weeks when we arrieved after a 4 hour car journey the house was still dirty we walked in to find a cobweb with 5 dead spiders in it mouldy ice cream in the freezer and black hair in the...

More
Management response:

Samantha In response to your above review I feel we have to respond to what I believe are fabrications of the truth based solely on the fact we needed to retain part of your security deposit. Before I go further I would like to point out that retaining peoples security deposits is not something we take lightly. We have been...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Boat Available
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (5)
  • Dishwasher
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Highchair
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(3)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
There are steps up to the property.
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
    1 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    3 Twins
    1 Super King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
R 2 466
£143
--
5 May 2018 -
25 May 2018
Peak
7 nights --
R 9 486
£550
26 May 2018 -
1 Jun 2018
Peak
7 nights --
R 18 109
£1 050
2 Jun 2018 -
15 Jun 2018
Peak
7 nights --
R 13 711
£795
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 1 725 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. \n This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL8662480
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 2 466
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;