We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perle unter der Sonne

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
6 guests
3 nights minimum 
Holiday Rental House
In these magnificent surroundings we offer the perfect Holiday residence, equipped with 3 bedrooms, modern kitchen, large open living area, garden and pool in a one-of-a-kind location in the heart of the Western Cape Tourist Region. This house offers such close proximity to all the major attractions in and around Cape Town and the Cape Winelands. From end of November 2017 there will be an additional Studio (sleeps 2-4 people) on the Property (work ongoing). There are no work people on the property while it's rented out. At the front, parking space is already extended. At the back, some changes happened due to expansion. New pictures will be available later this year. We're sure, you'll still like the slightly different style.
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
Bedrooms
2 Super Kings1 King
Bathrooms
1 Full bath1 Attached (ensuite)

Meet the host
Sven M
Hosting since October 2015
Languages spoken: German, English
Response Time: Within a few hours

Contribute
Reviews (2)
Claudia V
Claudia V
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tolle Weinreise rund um Paarl
Der Aufenthalt in den Herbstferien im Haus 'Perle unter der Sonne' war eine große Freude. Ich schreibe nie Bewertungen, aber dieses Ferienhaus verdient die maximale Punktzahl. Es ist eine sehr komfortable und gut organisierte Unterkunft. Man kann von diesem Standort mehrere Ausflüge planen. Genauso gut sind auch tolle Restaurants und bildschöne Weingüter erreichbar. Ich kann dieses Ferienhaus nur weiter empfehlen.
Visited July 2017
Written 2 July 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tourist622643
Tourist622643
Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Vielleicht dürfen wir Sie und Ihre Familie demnächst mal wieder bei uns willkommen heißen.
Written 30 July 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stay712239
Stay712239
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super Urlaub
Gut zu finden und sehr gute Ausgangslage für Unternehmungen. Trotz Main Road Nachts ziemlich ruhig. Bei Ankunft wird man nett empfangen. Die Schlüsselübergabe war unkompliziert. Gemütliches Ambiente mit Swimmingpool zum Abkühlen. Super neue Klimaanlage, sehr sauber und alles was man braucht ist da. Küche ist gut ausgestattet und Supermarkt gleich um die Ecke. Lecker Essen und Trinken gibt es ganz in der Nähe. Wein ist sehr lecker in Südafrika. Auch Kapstadt ist nicht weit weg und eine Fahrt wert. Eine Tour ums Kap ist durchaus entspannt zu machen. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten sich Tiere anzusehen, wie Pinguine, Geparde, Löwen und sogar die Big 5 sind in erreichbarer Nähe. Auch eine Autoverleihfirma gibt es im Ort und das Klima war sehr angenehm. Wir kommen wieder!
Visited March 2017
Written 28 May 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tourist622643
Tourist622643
Vielen Dank und wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie mal wieder als Gäste zu begrüßen.
Written 31 May 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SueS063
SueS063
Perth, Australia21 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Accommodation on a shoe string
We were a family of six adults and a six month old baby , arrived for a week in February 2017. Day 2 - Wi-Fi ran out, apparently we had one Gig and somehow from downloading and sending a few e mails we had used our full allowance in a day and a half. Day 3 - Electricity supply ran out, house has prepaid meter and did come with a one hundred Rand voucher , which lasted one more day and ran out the following evening requiring us to go online and purchase two hundred rands worth of electricity . The house was advertised as fully air conditioned which was not so at all - four air conditioners in the house, two in the living area and one in the main bedroom and one in the second bedroom - third bedroom which we used, had no aircon. Out of these four, only one was operational. After complaining, the main bedroom unit was replaced, and bedroom three had a new one installed. The accommodation is situated on a main road,so if you are staying in bedroom three - pack earplugs as the traffic noise from 5.00 am till late at night becomes unbearable. The house is advertised with satellite tv - this is inaccurate as only the most basic of packages of satellite tv is included. So okay if you are happy to watch just soccer. Overall very disappointed with lack of Wi-Fi, the electricity being switched off due to insufficient funds , and the noise levels and lack of air-conditioning - especially when the area was going through a heatwave . On a positive note, The house is close to the town centre, in a good position with regards to various wineries and restaurants, and the washing machine and dishwasher were in full working order.
Visited February 2017
Written 11 March 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tourist622643
Tourist622643
Dear Kerry, first I like to thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of all the problems you had during your stay, especially as holidays should be the nicest time. Running out of WiFi shouldn't happen and no electricity is an absolut no go. In this moment we change the Management for the house and hope that those problems are not going to happen again. That the Aircon in the Masterbedroom broke down while you were there was bad timing but I think we've done our best to get this sorted asap. For the TV we don't have only soccer. There are also other channels available, e.g. National Geographic, ... Regards The Owner
Written 16 March 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marie W
Marie W
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tolle Location, super Reiselage
Es ist ein sehr schönes und liebvoll eingerichtetes Haus mit viel Platz& Pool!! Abends kann man auf der hauseigenen Terasse den Tag ausklingen lassen, wir haben die Zeit dort sehr genossen und würden das auch gerne wiederholen! Was die Ausstattung angeht, hat es in der Küche an nichts gefehlt und es war alles sehr ordentlich! Auch für Trips nach Stellenbosch, Kapstadt oder Franshoek bietet Paarl einen sehr guten Ausgang, wobei die Stadt selbst auch einiges zu bieten hat... Es war ein toller Urlaub und die Perle unter der Sonne können wir nur wärmlichst jedem weiterempfehlen!
Visited January 2016
Written 3 May 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Florian_Wagner
Florian_Wagner
Bochum, Germany1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wirklich eine Perle unter der Sonne
Im Januar 2016 haben wir hier einen tollen Urlaub verbracht. Das Haus hat 3 Schlaf- und zwei Badezimmer sowie einen offenen Wohn-, Ess- und Kochbereich, wie man es auch von Ferienhäusern in den USA kennt. Außerdem gibt es eine Terrasse mit Pool, auf der man die Abende herrlich ausklingen lassen kann. Die Einrichtung ist auf dem neuesten Stand und umfasst alles, was man braucht, um seinen Urlaub genießen zu können. Wer Wäsche waschen will oder muss findet sogar eine Waschmaschine und einen Wäschetrockner vor. In der Weinregion des Kap gelegen, kann man von Paarl aus phantastische Ausflüge mit dem Wagen machen. Sowohl die Metropole Kapstadt, als auch die Orte Stellenbosch und Franschhoek liegen nur maximal 60 Kilometer entfernt. Rund um Paarl gibt es zudem etliche sehenswerte Weingüter und tolle Restaurants, die für Europäer ein wirklich sensationelles Preis-Leistungsverhältnis bieten, wie z.B. das Cattle Baron direkt in Paarl. Das Haus ist die ideale Ausgangsbasis für einen großartigen Urlaub, der erstaunliche Eindrücke des Landes und der Landschaft vermittelt und bei dem der Genuß mit Wein und Essen nie zu kurz kommt. Absolut empfehlenswert, wir werden wiederkommen!
Visited January 2016 Travelled with friends
Written 16 April 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kbf1978
Kbf1978
Durban, South Africa12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous home
Had a great stay in this well equipped home, lovely open spaces and splash pool. Perfect place for a family and centrally situated
Visited December 2015
Written 4 February 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

PeterBausE
PeterBausE
Essen, Germany1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Zwei tolle Wochen
Wir sind Im September mit 3 Paaren in diesem tollen Haus in Paarl gewesen. Perfekter Reisezeitraum, südafrikanischer Spätwinter und um die 20° Schattentemperatur. Da aber fast immer die Sonne schien, luden die sehr angenehmen Temperaturen zu reichlich Unternehmungen in der Umgebung ein. Und vor allen Dingen konnten wir herrlich auf der Terrasse frühstücken und uns abends fantastisches Rinderfilet (extrem preiswert hier) vom Holzkohlengrill schmecken lassen! Mindestens ebenso begeistert waren wir vom Haus. Alles sehr nett eingerichtet, die Schlafzimmer geräumig genug mit großen Schränken und die Badezimmer mit schönen Duschen. Aber am meisten gefallen hat uns der zentrale Koch-Ess-Wohnraum. Niemand musste alleine in der Küche werkeln, sondern alles lief in geselliger Runde gemeinsam ab. Und durch die riesige Größe hat man sich dabei noch nicht einmal gegenseitig auf den Füßen gestanden. So kann man schönen entspannten Urlaub machen! Minuspunkt: die zwei Wochen waren viel zu schnell vorbei. Aber....... wir kommen wieder!!!
Visited September 2015 Travelled with friends
Written 30 January 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tourist622643
Tourist622643
Vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung. Freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat - und vor allem, dass Sie weiterkommen möchten!
Written 2 February 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-2 of 2

What this rental offers
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Television
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
Outdoor amenities
  • Patio
  • Private yard
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Parking
  • Secure parking available
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

June 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

July 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Map
Getting there
Cape Town Intl Airport
43.5 km
Restaurants
Noop Restaurant
4.3 km

Faber
6.7 km

Cattle Baron Grill and Bistro Paarl
3.1 km

The Goatshed at Fairview
7.4 km
Attractions
Paarl Mountain Nature Reserve
2.8 kmNature & Wildlife Areas

Afrikaans Language Monument
6.8 kmMonuments & Statues

The Alpaca Loom Coffee Shop & Weaving Studio
6.7 kmZoos

Ashia
5.7 kmNature & Wildlife Areas
Activities nearby
Golf course (within 30 mins drive)

Things to know
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2226836501

Frequently Asked Questions about Perle unter der Sonne

Perle unter der Sonne is able to accommodate up to 6 guests. See all property details.

Perle unter der Sonne has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Perle unter der Sonne has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Perle unter der Sonne must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.

Perle unter der Sonne - Tripadvisor - Paarl Rental