We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunkeld Village, 3 bed, pool, close to the beach

Save
Excellent
11 reviews
1-web
bed3-600X450.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camps Bay, Western Cape
Dunkeld Village is a 3 bedrooms self catering townhouse with a small garden and plunge pool and a secure complex. The house has air-conditioning in the living area and main bedroom, there is a BBQ and outdoor table for entertaining. Dunkeld Village is walking distance to the beach. This up-market home is beautifully decorated and furnished - rooms are uncluttered, and their neutral colour scheme makes interior decor unobtrusive. The ultimate in holiday or business accommodation in Camps Bay, a safe, secure and peaceful setting. Situated next to a green belt with small play area and yoga studio. There is a double garage and off-street secure parking for at least one more car. Alarm, armed response and safe.
About the Owner, Elize S
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : May 2010
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 55 reviews and 6 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3988266
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kardoesie
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
689 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The unit offers modern décor, and a well equipped kitchen. We loved the convenience of the Nespresso coffee machine. Quality mattresses, linen and towels ensured a good night’s rest. The apartment is set in a secluded, small garden with a pool – which is a lovely feature in the summer heat. One can walk from here to the Little Glen...

More
Management response:

Hi Carla We love great reviews, especially from our repeat clients. I am glad you liked Dunkeld, apologies that we could not accommodate you for all the dates you requested this time. The Little Glen is a special place! Look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Cape Town again. Regards Elize

More

Report response as inappropriate
piairanri
paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a great time at Dunkeld house: it is well located, well equiped, suitable for children, there is a great seaview from 1st floor (parents bedroom). Swimming pool/garden are small but still very nice for the kids. We had a warm welcome, it was very easy to deal with agency and they were always ready to help during our...

More
Management response:

Dear Pierre Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Dunkeld Village. It was great to meet your family! Yes, February is unfortunately the most windy month in Cape Town. From April it becomes less windy. I hope you had a great flight back! We hope to see you again soon... Regards from a rainy Camps Bay...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Anna08106...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely apartment. Clean and has everything you need ! Very convenient situated - close to CBD, Sea Point, Camps Bay Beach and surrounding areas.

More
Management response:

Dear Anneli Thank you so much for the great review! I hope you had time to relax with all the wedding plans and arrangements you had to do. Good luck with the wedding! We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Elize

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Books
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Garage
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 4 nights
R4 606
£270
R32 244
£1 890
20 Dec 2017 -
10 Jan 2018
Festive Season
14 nights --
R49 475
£2 900
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Housekeeping at an additional charge if required.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Dunkeld Village is situated opposite a green belt known as the Little Glen and walking distance to the beach and Camps Bay Village in Camps Bay.
Access
Car not needed
Activities nearby
Nearest Beach: 3.2 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R4 606
/
Night
Week
Book Now
28 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.