We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Livingstone Villa luxury self catering seaview,pool,3 bedrooms 2 baths&3shower

Save
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Wilderness, Western Cape
Upmarket, luxury Villa, your home away from home! Your own heated swimming pool hanging 8 metres above groundlevel. Hear the waves while you sleep. Watch the sunset, seaviews and dolphins play from the luxury of your own balcony. Luxurious, 5 star graded. Best villa in Wilderness. You will feel like a King and Queen with all the luxury. Magical house. 3 storey villa.
It consists of a Ground floor, 1 st floor and 2nd floor.
Groundfloor has 2x 3/4 beds and own lounge. The 1st floor has the fully equipped kitchen. With dishwasher, stove, washing machine and tumble drier. Also on the 1st floor is the diningroom, lounge and splash pool and extra 3rd toilet and shower.
On the 2nd are 2x private bedrooms each with an en-suite bathroom. Shower and bath. Each bedroom has seaviews. Each a luxury Kingsize bed and gas fireplace. We provide clothi...
Read more
Listing #HL6703094
About the Owner
Marianna B
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Interaction with guests
Yes I am available 24/7
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (12)

1 - 3 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a mini break at our happy place for a few days in the holidays. Livingstone Villa never disappointments. The owners and housekeepers go out of their way to keep the house in pristine condition - always adding little extras to make our stay...More

Thank 1977xxx
Management response:Responded 11 April 2018

Thank you so much! You always warm our hearts when you book again. It makes everything we do more wonderful. Thanks for choosing us again. The Loeries are so spoilt after our guests treat them with bananas. We hope to see you soon. It is...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018

My husband and I have just spent three weeks in this wonderful villa. It certainly deserves its 5 star rating. The views from the terraces are amazing and we will miss the beautiful Loerie birds who visited every day looking for some banana or grapes...More

Thank Anne W
Management response:Responded 26 March 2018

Dear Anne Thank you for your beautiful review. It warms our hearts and are honored you chose us. You were wonderful and easy guests. We will never forget you! I hope that you will return one day. May you enjoy the rest of your holiday!...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The first you see is the ocean from the balconys. The rooms are beautiful decorated with the lovely bathrooms just a step away. We loved the swimming pool and braai. In this place you can relax in style. What a wonderful place to stay in.

Thank melvandeventer
LivingstoneVilla729, VR Owner at Livingstone Villa luxury self catering seaview,pool,3 bedrooms 2 baths&3shower, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Mel thanks for taking the time to do the review! Much appreciated. We hope to see you soon. Warmest regards Marianna Smith Livingstone Villa PS I only see the reciew now. Apologies!

Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (2)
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Highchair
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Ocean Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Staffed Property
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 AM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
We must remind guests that there is a splash pool. It is not deep 1.2 metres deep. However it is a safety risk for small animals and small kids. If you break something please buy...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
    2 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    2 Kings
    1 Crib
    2 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
R 4 310
US$320
R 30 171
US$2 240
R 120 685
US$8 960
1 May 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
Less 45% winter warmer May, June light winter, August light winter 2018
5 nights
R 2 424
US$180
R 16 971
US$1 260
R 67 885
US$5 040
1 Sep 2018 -
30 Nov 2018
Less 30% Sept, Oct and Nov 2018 Summer
2 nights
R 2 963
US$220
R 20 743
US$1 540
R 82 971
US$6 160
1 Dec 2018 -
14 Dec 2018
Less 10% Special!! 1-14 Dec 2018 Summer
7 nights
R 3 879
US$288
R 27 154
US$2 016
--
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Great restaurants, forest walks. Country atmosphere. Quaint shops selling homemade chocolate. Mohair products. Walking trials ex. Kingfisher trail. The National Park offers a lot of nature and tranquility
Swimming in the river or ocean.
Acrobranching, horseriding, cycling, canoe hiring. Hiking trails. Bird life is abundant!!
About the villa:
You have your own splash pool on the 1st floor. No sand on your body.
10 minute walk to beach.
5 minute walk to a lot of restaurants.
2-3 great restaurants especially Joplins for steak and Salina’s for fish are a 5 minute drive.
Nature lover’s.
Knysna’s Thesen Islands 30 minute drive. Love their restaurants.
Plettenburg bay 50 minutes.
Getting around
A car is Needed.
The airport is in George. 20 minutes drive from George airport to the villa.
Wilderness is in the Garden Route and is centrally located to visit a lot of places George, Sedgefield.
Access
Car recommended
How to get there
Airport: George: 35.0 km
Railway: George: 35.0 km
Fly to George airport, Western Cape. Rent a car, Avis car rental, Europe car, drive to Wilderness. It will take you a mere 20 minutes to get to Wilderness from George.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 2.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6703094
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;