We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Xanadu Luxury in the jungle with pool and AC

Save
OTHERS
Average
2 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms , 5 Bathrooms , Sleeps 4
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Been a tourist in the South Caribbean means that I can.. forget the hustle and bustle of the city, lower the rhythm, enjoy, smile, and free myself of stress, spend some days surrounded by nature, the sea, the beach, the trees, the monkeys, the birds...I connect with my body, have fun and smile, just enjoy the ride where the forest meets the ocean.
Modern spacious house in Playa Chiquita. This beautiful great house is located in the jungle but only 5 min away from the ocean. 2 spacious bedrooms with private bathroom, full equipped open kitchen in a luminous living.
You can enjoy and relax on the spectacular terrace and listen to the sound of the ocean surrounded by lush tropical gardens with hummingbirds, monkeys, sloths.This place is great if you want to be steps away from the beach but close enough to all amenities.
A/C in both bedrooms...
Read more
Listing #FKN3691794
About the Manager
Habitat Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken:English, Spanish
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (2)
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

More

Reviewed 4 June 2016

We contracted for a long term lease, had problems from the start. Dishwasher did not work, washer/dryer did not work, upstairs terrace leaked water through downstairs kitchen lights. One grounded outlet in kitchen, blew up our Dish receiver, wifi very slow, did not work well...More

2  Thank Margaret C
Management response:Responded 21 June 2016

WOW it's all I have to say, incredible you dare to write a review after the horrible story we had. By far you are the worst tenats we had in over 5 year... and this is a lot to say, just want to remind you...More

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Half Baths (3)
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(2)
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Shower Rooms (2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Ask about smoking
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Bathrooms
    3 Half baths
    2 Showers
Bedrooms
    2 Kings
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 2 nights
R 3 558
US$265
2 Apr 2018 -
15 Dec 2018
Default
2 nights
R 3 558
US$265
16 Dec 2018 -
23 Dec 2018
Default
2 nights
R 4 028
US$300
24 Dec 2018 -
6 Jan 2019
Default
5 nights
R 4 028
US$300
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 4 028 / stay - Deposit
  • Final Cleaning: R 403 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
How to get there
Airport: San Jose International Airport: 233.0 km
Activities nearby
Nearest Beach: 0.3 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3691794
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply