We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Just 3 mins walk to the beach! ( please ignore the last review ..trust my reply)

14 reviews
Save
June 2015. UPDATE.. Flooring has changed
can you see it ?:)
1 of 16
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
3 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Lovely, clean,spacious,charming one bedroom self contained garden flat that feels restful and a bit special and different. Calangute/Candolim borders .It has a garden,2 verandahs,a living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom(shower) . close to the beach. ( near Flying Dolphin and Buddha Bar) and a 5 minute stroll to Holiday Street (A Reverie,The Park Hotel and places you'd expect to find on a holiday street !) some of the stuff that comes with the flat: please double check specifics before you book. The white floor in the pics is now a wood effect laminate. * t.v.( with tata sky) * air con in the bedroom * mosquito netted throughout( all doors and windows) * maid service twice a week * iron/board ( also the local iron lady lives next door) * king size thick mattress * filtered (aquagu...Lovely, clean,spacious,charming one bedroom self contained garden flat that feels restful and a bit special and different. Calangute/Candolim borders .It has a garden,2 verandahs,a living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom(shower) . close to the beach. ( near Flying Dolphin and Buddha Bar) and a 5 minute stroll to Holiday Street (A Reverie,The Park Hotel and places you'd expect to find on a holiday street !) some of the stuff that comes with the flat: please double check specifics before you book. The white floor in the pics is now a wood effect laminate. * t.v.( with tata sky) * air con in the bedroom * mosquito netted throughout( all doors and windows) * maid service twice a week * iron/board ( also the local iron lady lives next door) * king size thick mattress * filtered (aquaguard) water available * washing machine(old but works) *minimum 1 week( always worth checking tho) *smoking in the garden only ( not inside the flat) thanks EXTRA CHARGE FOR 3rd/4th PERSON SOME FEEDBACK FROM GUESTS (from other sites): Judy is a great host: welcoming and friendly. The location is very nice, the house is clean, very close to the beach. Everything was perfect ! October 2015 We had a great time in «The Hub» .It is a calm place and despite it is central located not far away from the Beach, where the «Flying Dolphin» proposes different Sunset-Drinks and lovely snacks. Also not far away from the Holiday Street, which is famous for good restaurants (as for instance «Zuperb»). The House is clean.We can really recommend this place and we even will probably come back in three years. Thank you, Judy. October 2015 We felt immediately at home at the Hub, location is very close to one of the best beach of Goa. The Patio is ideal for breakfast and chill out Judy is very helpful and has a high sense of hospitality. January 2015 I had a very nice stay at the Hub. Judy and her network of people made the state very enjoyable. The proximity to the beach and the spacious layout of the house made for a very nice stay. December 2014 Thanks a lot for the warm welcome! The Hub is very nice, peaceful and lovely Place in Calangute. its clean and tidy. only 3 mins walk to the beach and only 7 mins walk to the Main road. We stayed for 4 Weeks and we will come back to this very lovely place! Thanks again for everything! it was one of our best Holiday ever!! judy's place is lovely and clean it is a few minutes walk to the beach, surrounded by tropical trees, freindly local Goans and restararants are close by the veranda is great for meditation and yoga *'we really wouldn't consider staying anywhere else whilst in Goa and neither should you! It was an absolutely steal.. beautifully and simply decorated, it's clean, private and affords all the little luxuries that you could want. BOOK IT!'* More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Smoking only allowed in the courtyard and garden
Bathrooms
1 Shower
Show more
About the Owner
judy b
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:December 2012
Write a reviewReviews (14)

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2911
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

More

Date of stay: December 2016
Management response:Responded 6 April 2017

More

Reviewed 30 November 2016

We loved The hub for many reasons. Firstly, we were pleasantly surprised by the utilities provided here, there was first aid kit and even milk carton in fridge along with clean water. All utensils are provided in good condition. We have never been to a...More

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Ipsa1234
Management response:Responded 4 December 2016

Thank You so much for such a lovely review :} Really lovely. See you again soon I hope .

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week in the first week of April 2016. Guys trust me it's the best place to stay in north Goa. I have been to Goa several times. But can't compare with any other room rental apart from JUDY'S house. Starting from...More

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank SUBHOJITSAHA
Management response:Responded 17 July 2016

Thanks for a lovely review . So pleased you had a good stay and hope you come back in the future.

Reviewed 6 April 2016

I had a wonderful experience at The Hub. Apartment is clean, comfortable and cozy. Comparable to a 3 star hotel only a bigger place. Judy (owner) takes care of all your needs and leaves you with nothing to complain about. Very close to the beach...More

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank LavinaPinto
Management response:Responded 7 April 2016

Thank You! What a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again. Best Wishes

Reviewed 3 April 2016

I stayed here from 8th Jan 2016 to 18th March and i loved it, the house is very comfortable and i just LOVED the garden. The area is peaceful and a very short walk to the beach. It was great for me as i valued...More

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank ucol
Management response:Responded 5 April 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Point taken about loungers. If you had mentioned it whilst you were there i might have been able to arrange something for you.Previous guests have taken chairs from inside and added them to the table and chairs that are placed...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

3mins to beach 6mins to supermarket,restaurants,bars great location. I will be back,thanks Judy. charlieMore

Date of stay: January 2015
Thank charlie7689
Management response:Responded 17 April 2016

Just realised I never replied to your review! So sorry about that. Disappointed that it only got 4 stars. If you get a chance please email me and let me know what was lacking so we can improve and keep up the 5 star rating....More

Reviewed 26 March 2014

So many great reasons to stay here. Firstly it is a great location, 5 minute walk to holiday street and the beach. Centered between Candolim and Baga so for a short taxi ride you can visit/eat out there. If you want a quieter beach without...More

Date of stay: March 2014
1  Thank Nic8875
Management response:Responded 29 March 2014

Thanks Guys..I'm glad you enjoyed your stay..Such a lovely couple..See you next time..

Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Hub,,is aptly named,,so peacefully located,,away from town,,short walk to beutifull beach,and short walk into town,,Celine the maid was so helpfull for errands and advice,,and her husband for taxi service,,Judy is very charming women and so helpfull,,must,nt forget lovely nieghbours and children,Best Wishers Eddie

Date of stay: October 2013
1  Thank Edward G
Management response:Responded 20 November 2013

Thank You for your kind words Eddie..Glad you enjoyed your stay..

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the "Hub" for one month (lucky us), clean, comfortable and fantastic location. 3 minute walk to the beach one way and 3 minute walk to the main road the other . Couldnt have asked for a nicer host (the beautiful Judy). We...More

Date of stay: March 2013
2  Thank jakis614
Management response:Responded 1 June 2013

Thank You so much for a lovely review:) Hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 18 March 2013

I found The Hub as a new listing on the holidaylettings site. We only needed four nights in Calangute and the minimum rental is normally a week; the owner Judy is efficent with her emails and was kind enough to let us have a shorter...More

Date of stay: February 2013
Thank janeywhit
Management response:Responded 19 March 2013

Wow :) Thank You :) Too kind.I'm blushing.. Very Best Wishes and really hope to see you guys again..

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Ceiling Fans
Suitable For Children Under 5
Deck
Freezer
Refrigerator
Housekeeping Included
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Private Garden
Safe
Cable/satellite TV
Secure Parking
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Fishing Nearby
Water Park Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Good Nightlife
A Winter Sun Getaway
See more amenities
Availability
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
Access
Car not needed
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222288100
Frequently Asked Questions about Just 3 mins walk to the beach! ( please ignore the last review ..trust my reply)

Just 3 mins walk to the beach! ( please ignore the last review ..trust my reply) is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

Just 3 mins walk to the beach! ( please ignore the last review ..trust my reply) has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Just 3 mins walk to the beach! ( please ignore the last review ..trust my reply) has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Just 3 mins walk to the beach! ( please ignore the last review ..trust my reply) must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.