We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Self Catering furnished 3 BEDS house to let

Save
Terrible
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Harare, Harare Province
Self catering accommodation in a quiet community with secure parking. Less than 10 minutes drive to Food Lovers, shops, gym and amenities .

The house comprises furnished 3 bed-rooms, spacious kitchen, six seater dining room suite, spacious lounge with fire place two bathrooms , Dstv, WIFI, outdoor pool,borehole water, and private garden.
About the Owner, lovemore K
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 59 days ago
Listed since : Apr 2017
Overall rating: 1.0 / 5.0
Based on 1 review and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN8714020
Reviews from our community
Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Joseph B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2017

Booked this house 6 months in advance,owner asked that I pay 70 % deposit for the house,balance to be paid on arrival. Just two days after checking in, I was informed by the caretaker that the bore water pump was not working,and water tank very low on water (1000 liters or under ). Forcing me to move out. The owner who hinted to me that he needed the house for himself,arranged alternative accommodation elsewhere in Harare ,presumably another 3 bedroom house. Instead I was taken to another very small two room cottage ,with very crude facilities. The worst part of this accommodation from hell, was that the owner gave me the runaround in returning the balance of my refund amount

More
Management response:

A full refund was given to our client as soon as possible as we were not quite certain that the borehole pump and tank were easily serviceable when the alarm was raised by the care taker.We didn't want to take chances and for that reason we had to make alternative arrangements for our client.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Fireplace
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • TV
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Per night
Default 5 nights
R799
US$60
1 Dec 2017 -
31 Jan 2018
$69
7 nights
R866
US$65
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: R266 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN8714020
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R799
/ Night
Book Now
18 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.