We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hillview House

10 reviews
Save
View of the House
your home away from home
1 of 10View of the House
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
6 guests
3 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Our home is a beautiful wooden home on the outskirts of San Ignacio Town, Cayo Disrict, in a newly developed residential area. This location gives you awesome views of the lovely hillside town. You will have easy access to all the local places of interest in the area such as the river, Maya temples, local market, and the newly renovated down town area. Our beautiful home has three spacious bedrooms with a master bed room with one king size bed and two rooms with queen size beds, air conditioning in two of the bedrooms, two full baths and a fully equipped kitchen and living and dining room area. Our home has a beautiful wooden deck area with a breathtaking view of the hillside of San Ignacio. There is a splash pool where guests can enjoy cooling down after a day of adventure and sigh...Our home is a beautiful wooden home on the outskirts of San Ignacio Town, Cayo Disrict, in a newly developed residential area. This location gives you awesome views of the lovely hillside town. You will have easy access to all the local places of interest in the area such as the river, Maya temples, local market, and the newly renovated down town area. Our beautiful home has three spacious bedrooms with a master bed room with one king size bed and two rooms with queen size beds, air conditioning in two of the bedrooms, two full baths and a fully equipped kitchen and living and dining room area. Our home has a beautiful wooden deck area with a breathtaking view of the hillside of San Ignacio. There is a splash pool where guests can enjoy cooling down after a day of adventure and sight seeing. House keeping services are available on request.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: Ask
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Full bath, 1 Attached (ensuite)
Show more
About the Owner
fleur M
Languages spoken:English, Spanish
Response Rate:88%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:July 2014
Write a reviewReviews (10)

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

We went for a birthday weekend celebration. 8 ladies and we were comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. Location was perfect for us to go on our tours and access the town. The home is beautiful. Fully furnished and functional. Had some water pressure issues at...More

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank 454luanned
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The house is in a good spot for seeing local attractions but that is all it had to offer us. The neighbourhood dogs, and there are many I would guess at 15 plus, bark non stop. The 2 across the street are the worst. All...More

Date of stay: January 2018
2  Thank Wanda C
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Good location for visiting Mayan Ruins. Issues: barking dogs across the street, security, poor lighting, dated everything, dishwasher broken, parking hard, no light in the laundry room, etc

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank 402rong
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The house was a great value and walking distance to pyramids and great food. My only disappointment was the bathrooms that desperately need to be updated.

Date of stay: March 2017
2  Thank Monica L
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My family (3 adults) spent 3 nights here during the first week of January. The house is as advertised. It is located about 3 blocks on a packed gravel road up a steep hill from the main highway (Benque Viejo road). The Jalapeño restaurant is...More

Date of stay: January 2017
2  Thank Abonda
Cayo H, VR Owner at Hillview House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Hey thanks again for staying at Hillview House! Hope that in the future we get to see you all again! Have a wonderful day!

See more reviews
A FlipKey verified reviewer
11
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

More

Date of stay: July 2016
Cayo H, VR Owner at Hillview House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

More

Reviewed 12 January 2016

There were 7 in our group (4 in family and 3 friends all adults).The house certainly met our needs although one of the friends slept in the living room. The beds were comfortable and the baths were clean. The kitchen had all the equipment we...More

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank doylebyrd
Cayo H, VR Owner at Hillview House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thanks again Doyle to you and your family for staying at Hillview House! We are so glad you had a wonderful trip! Always know that you are more than welcome to stay with us again, have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 14 December 2015

We loved the place, it was like our home away from home. The owners were really welcoming and helpful it made our stay a pleasant one. Relaxing on the deck of this home made us truly appreciate the beauty of this property. The house had...More

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank 1withnature
Cayo H, VR Owner at Hillview House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thank you Angela we are truly glad you guys we able to stay at hillview house- your always welcome back

Reviewed 3 November 2015

The house is a bit run down and neglected. The finish on the wood floors is all but gone. The tub in the master bed room has some serious mildew going on. Several lights were out or broken and a table lamp in the living...More

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank jlbdisappointed
Cayo H, VR Owner at Hillview House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

I very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It is unfortunate that you did not contact me as many of the minor problems could have been addressed. We do have wifi and plenty of towels and the housekeeper could certainly have bought more toilet...More

A FlipKey verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014

More

Date of stay: August 2014
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: Ask
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Blender
Books
Ceiling Fans
Suitable For Children Under 5
Deck
Freezer
Refrigerator
Garage
Internet Access
Kettle
Linens Provided
Mountain Views
Paper Towels Provided
Parking
Patio
Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Private Garden
Cable/satellite TV
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Cooker
Towels Provided
TV
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Our beautiful home is located on a tranquil hillside on of San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize. San Ignacio is one of the twin towns along with Santa Elena in the Cayo District. It is a picturesque town with views of the mountain ranges of Belize as well as the beautiful Macal river which runs through the town. Guests can enjoy day trips to Xunantunich Maya temple, and to the Mountain Pine Ridge with gorgeous water falls nearby. There are butterfly farms, Iguana Projects, botanical gardens and medicinal trails within 15 minutes drive from our home. The Belize Zoo is approximately 40 minutes drive from this location. San Ignacio Town Center has many restaurants serving delicious, authentic Belizean cuisine which are located minutes from our home. There are also may grocery stores nearby.
Access
Car not needed
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2224967018
Frequently Asked Questions about Hillview House

Hillview House is able to accommodate up to 6 guests. See all property details.

Hillview House has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Hillview House has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Hillview House must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.