We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Silver Cloud Luxury Apartment

View From Living to Oriental Parade
14 reviews
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes and Sitting Area and Ensuite
Spacious Living and Dining Areas
Spacious Patio to enjoy the Harbour and City Views
View from Apartment
Well Appointed Kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom
Well Appointed Kitchen with Miele appliances
Tiled Bathroom with Separate Shower and Bath
Separate Bath
View from Apartment at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island
This spacious and beautifully appointed apartment, right on Wellington's waterfront, is the ideal place to be based to appreciate what New Zealand's Coolest Little Capital has to offer.

Step out onto Oriental Parade, where you are within walking distance to restaurants, theatre, and the buzzing nightlife. Stroll along by the golden sandy beach, or just relax and sit on the patio and watch the ever changing moods of the Harbour.

The apartment (non-smoking) is fully furnished, has underground parking, a lift, Wi-Fi and can accommodate two couples, but is not suitable for children. Your stay at the apartment comes with complimentary tea, coffee and continental breakfast provisions, complimentary bottle of wine .
About the Owner, Helen W
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Listed since : Nov 2014
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 14 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN5389066
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
John L T
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Susan and I as well as our overnight guest, stayed for three wonderful days in this well furnished and fully equipped apartment. We were easily able to entertain our family and other guests,including young children. Helen is a wonderful hostess who maintains the property in a sparkling condition. When we return to Wellington, this apartment will be the first place...

Management response:

Dear John and Susan Thank you so much for this very kind feedback. I am delighted you and the family enjoyed your time in sunny Wellington! It was a pleasure to have you stay and would love to have you back again one day. Best wishes Helen


Report response as inappropriate
Gail W
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I cannot fault this accommodation in any way. It was absolutely perfect and exceeded all our expectations. It was all the little touches that brought a very comfortable and already appealing apartment into the realms of superior accommodation - the fresh flowers, the abundant welcome basket of goodies, the sweet smelling diffusers, the bedding, the underfloor heating, the ease of...

Management response:

Dear Gail Thank you so much for this lovely review. I am delighted to hear you were all comfortable and felt at home during your stay in Wellington. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed rhe waterfront walk into the city from the apartment as it's so nice not to have to worry about car parking while on holiday....


Report response as inappropriate
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great apartment with a wonderful view of Wellington harbour. Our host was very helpful and the kitchen very well supplied plus breakfast makings.

Management response:

Thank you for this kind review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you all and I am delighted you were comfortable in the apartment. You were the perfect guests and we really appreciate you leaving the apartment so clean when you left for your early morning ferry! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Aotearoa and look...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (3)
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Refrigerator
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    3 Full baths
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
R 2 957
R 2 957
R 20 702
A$2 233
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
R 2 957
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.