We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gem Apartments - 3 bedroom city pad

4 reviews
Overview
Amenities
Reviews
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
7 guests
4 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Offering fantastic views and location, elegant decor and furnishings these three bedroom, two bathroom apartments are a perfect location for romantic holiday, corporate accommodation or families looking for that special place. This apartment is located on the 10th floor and the accommodation comprises King bed, two Split Kings (each can be either one King, or two Singles) and fully equipped kitchen. The open plan living/dining has a 50 inch flat screen television in living room and 32 inch flat screen in the main bedroom. Photos were taken before the second television was put in place in the main bedroom. Gem Apartments subscribes to 95 foxtel channels on both televisions with IQ recording, and the apartment also boasts euro laundry, ensuite and family bathroom with a bath. A seventh per...Offering fantastic views and location, elegant decor and furnishings these three bedroom, two bathroom apartments are a perfect location for romantic holiday, corporate accommodation or families looking for that special place. This apartment is located on the 10th floor and the accommodation comprises King bed, two Split Kings (each can be either one King, or two Singles) and fully equipped kitchen. The open plan living/dining has a 50 inch flat screen television in living room and 32 inch flat screen in the main bedroom. Photos were taken before the second television was put in place in the main bedroom. Gem Apartments subscribes to 95 foxtel channels on both televisions with IQ recording, and the apartment also boasts euro laundry, ensuite and family bathroom with a bath. A seventh person can be accommodated in a fold out bed for an additional $25 per night. The open plan living area and the front (third) bedroom boast spectacular views over the CBD. Main bedroom and second bedroom have views across South Melbourne/Port Melbourne/Docklands/West Gate Bridge and Port Philip Bay. The Vue Grande building is located within 50 metres of Crown Casino, Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centres and the entertainment hub of Southbank Promenade. The CBD is directly across the river (200 metre walk). Secure parking for one car, broadband internet and cable television are included in the tariff. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Ask
Cooker
DVD Player
Gym
Refrigerator
Alarm Clock
Washer
Blender
Dryer
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Air Conditioning
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Iron
TV
Microwave
Balcony
Elevator/Lift access
City Getaway
Linens Provided
Secure Parking
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Kettle
Terrace
Toaster
Telephone
Shared Indoor Pool
See more amenities
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Just terrible. booked months in advance, paid over $4,000 up front, we get there and no one has any records of our booking. first we thought this was a scam and were seriously considering calling the police as we could not get hold of Gem,...More

Date of stay: November 2014
Thank Kerri-Ann L
Kellie S, VR Owner at Gem Apartments - 3 bedroom city pad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

As per my response to the previous review which relates to the same group, our staff member forgot to leave the keys for this guest. The matter was sorted as quickly as we could manage. The party was given a refund of over $500 and...More

Reviewed 1 December 2014

After a great flight, limousine transfer with champagne arrive with a group of 4 of us at our apartment only to be told we have no booking they have no idea who we are!! After an hour we finally get to speak to someone who...More

Date of stay: November 2014
1  Thank Heidi062
Kellie S, VR Owner at Gem Apartments - 3 bedroom city pad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Yes, a staff member forgot to leave the keys at the desk and when we were alerted to the problem, she came straight away to give you the keys. We also gave you a $500 refund for your trouble. I have had reports from my...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at this apartment last Sept 2013, and we enjoyed our stay very much, it was walking distance to city center, mini market on the ground floor was very convenient, if you plan to cook your own meals. We all loved the kitchen and...More

Date of stay: September 2013
Thank j-lho
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed for 5 days. Excellent location, close to plenty of great restaurants, and within walking distance to the Art galleries and Tourist sights. The apartment was warm, quiet and well equipped with the basics. Very comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: July 2011
Thank welshmamma
About the Owner
Kellie S
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:54%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:August 2010
Interaction with guests
Guests will be met at their check in location by some one for key collection. Guest will be required to provide ID and a valid credit card to complete check in. Guest can call us or email with any concerns during their stay.
Availability
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
Located in inner city Southbank - hundreds of restaurants outside your front door, cbd accessible by four footbridges over the Yarra river.
Getting around
Trams run into the CBD
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2074551