We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gem Apartments - 3 bedroom city pad

Save
View from balcony
Average
4 reviews
View from balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Main Bedroom with ensuite
Building Exterior
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 7
Melbourne, Victoria
Offering fantastic views and location, elegant decor and furnishings these three bedroom, two bathroom apartments are a perfect location for romantic holiday, corporate accommodation or families looking for that special place. This apartment is located on the 10th floor and the accommodation comprises King bed, two Split Kings (each can be either one King, or two Singles) and fully equipped kitchen.

The open plan living/dining has a 50 inch flat screen television in living room and 32 inch flat screen in the main bedroom. Photos were taken before the second television was put in place in the main bedroom. Gem Apartments subscribes to 95 foxtel channels on both televisions with IQ recording, and the apartment also boasts euro laundry, ensuite and family bathroom with a bath.
A seventh person can be accommodated in a fold out bed for an a...
Read more
About the Manager, Gem Apartments
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Listed since : Aug 2010
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0
Based on 29 reviews and 9 properties
Interaction with guests
Guests will be met at their check in location by some one for key collection. Guest will be required to provide ID and a valid credit card to complete check in. Guest can call us or email with any concerns during their stay.
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN2074551
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerri-Ann...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just terrible. booked months in advance, paid over $4,000 up front, we get there and no one has any records of our booking. first we thought this was a scam and were seriously considering calling the police as we could not get hold of Gem, they eventually phoned, apologies and brought us the keys over an hour later. check out...

More
Management response:

As per my response to the previous review which relates to the same group, our staff member forgot to leave the keys for this guest. The matter was sorted as quickly as we could manage. The party was given a refund of over $500 and an apology. The day before departure a member of your party emailed me asking for...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Heidi062
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After a great flight, limousine transfer with champagne arrive with a group of 4 of us at our apartment only to be told we have no booking they have no idea who we are!! After an hour we finally get to speak to someone who lets us know that someone forgot to drop the keys off that day, and that...

More
Management response:

Yes, a staff member forgot to leave the keys at the desk and when we were alerted to the problem, she came straight away to give you the keys. We also gave you a $500 refund for your trouble. I have had reports from my staff member, and from the concierge that your group was drunk in the foyer, swigging...

More

Report response as inappropriate
j-lho
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at this apartment last Sept 2013, and we enjoyed our stay very much, it was walking distance to city center, mini market on the ground floor was very convenient, if you plan to cook your own meals. We all loved the kitchen and dining room, the bedrooms were spacious and well decorated, bathrooms was also very nice, the...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Gym
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(2)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    2 Twins
    2 Super Kings
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 4 nights
R 3 421
A$355
2 Aug 2018 -
9 Aug 2018
Reed Gift Fair
4 nights
R 5 301
A$550
3 Nov 2018 -
10 Nov 2018
Melbourne Cup 2018
4 nights
R 5 783
A$600
24 Dec 2018 -
1 Jan 2019
Seasons Greetings
4 nights
R 5 301
A$550
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Tarriff includes broadband internet, pay tv (100 channels) and secure parking for one car. Tarriff is higher for Australian Tennis Open, Formula 1 Grand Prix, Melbourne Cup Week and Christmas/New Years Eve. Please email for a quote.
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
About the neighbourhood
Located in inner city Southbank - hundreds of restaurants outside your front door, cbd accessible by four footbridges over the Yarra river.
Getting around
Trams run into the CBD
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Tullamarine Airport: 25.0 km
Railway: Spencer Street Station: 2.7 km
Guests can drive directly to their locations. Skybus drops off to Vue Grande or a taxi.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2074551
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 3 421
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.