We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Elkesley
Post
Inbox
Search

The Old Vicarage Campsite

10 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
50 guests
1 night minimum
Holiday Rental House
The Old Vicarage is a 17th-century house in a small village conveniently located just off the A1, six miles from Worksop and 25 miles from Nottingham. Pitches are located around the grounds, which run down to the banks of the Poulter. There's plenty of space around the site for traditional outdoor activities, with a rope swing and stepping stones over the shallow river and a bridge that's perfect for playing Pooh Sticks. In the surrounding area there are animal parks and nature reserves to walk around, or you could follow one of the trails in historic Sherwood Forest. Guest facilities on site centre around the Cave Bar, at the foot of an exposure of 500 million year old sandstone, and with a chillout room, TV room and games to play. Other amenities include a washing-up area and bathroom...The Old Vicarage is a 17th-century house in a small village conveniently located just off the A1, six miles from Worksop and 25 miles from Nottingham. Pitches are located around the grounds, which run down to the banks of the Poulter. There's plenty of space around the site for traditional outdoor activities, with a rope swing and stepping stones over the shallow river and a bridge that's perfect for playing Pooh Sticks. In the surrounding area there are animal parks and nature reserves to walk around, or you could follow one of the trails in historic Sherwood Forest. Guest facilities on site centre around the Cave Bar, at the foot of an exposure of 500 million year old sandstone, and with a chillout room, TV room and games to play. Other amenities include a washing-up area and bathrooms with showers, toilets and baby changing facilities. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Susan B
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:October 2018
Write a reviewReviews (10)

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2019

We camped here for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding at the venue. Lovely setting, we are local to the area but had never been before. Our pitch was by the river. Such a beautiful setting for children and adults alike. The campsite itself was...More

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank shazjulie66
Reviewed 6 August 2019

What an experience. We needed some R&R after an awful few months. 3 Kids 1 Dog 2 Tired Adults Sue the owner was amazing. Ruth her Daughter couldn't be more helpful if she had tried. The most amazing property you will ever see. All kids...More

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Brendon A
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019

I attended a wedding a few weekends ago, the service they received was awful! The manager was smoking cannabis throughout the day and was also drinking, she couldn't of been any more unprofessional if she tried. She also had hrr daughters behind the bar serving...More

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Nicole R
Sue J, VR Owner at The Old Vicarage Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Nicole Unknown to you, the couple did not budget for staff for their big day, saying the guests would be happy to move chairs, clean up after themselves. There are bins and ashtrays around the grounds or you could have asked the bar manager...More

Reviewed 22 July 2019

Beautiful location, owners and staff let it down. Rude towards campers/guests, openly smoke cannibis which stinks the whole campsite out, disgustingMore

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank anon_01579
Sue J, VR Owner at The Old Vicarage Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. The property became available on Trip advisor March 2019. Prior to this the property had a tenant on a 6 month AST. So we find it difficult for you to substatniat your commetns as the property was not...More

Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

Due to a clause in the contract I signed, I am unable to leave an honest review on our wedding day without permission from the owners of the Old Vicarage (Sue) beforehand, therefore if you are thinking of getting married here and would like an...More

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Stacey G
Sue J, VR Owner at The Old Vicarage Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Stacey, Unfortunately your guests unruly behaviour caused staff to call for police assistance. This behaviour is not tolerated by visitor to the premise. The Old Vicarage At Elkesley

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Suitable For Children Under 5
Does this rental have a private beach?YesNoUnsure
Availability
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2229737586