We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Breckon, Flat 4, Norna's Court, Lerwick, Shetland

Save
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland
Completed in 2016 Breckon is a high quality one bed apartment with open plan fully fitted kitchen/dining/ living room. The bedroom is a double (4ft 6 inches, 138cm wide) and there is a shower room with under floor heating. This well appointed apartment is situated in the historical conservation area in the centre of Lerwick - a stone's throw from Commercial Street which is the main shopping area of the town with numerous cafes, bars and restaurants and is only 100m from the busy picturesque harbour and esplanade. This particular apartment benefits from a small secluded outdoor sitting area with it's own private gate and entrance. Access is via two flights of external steps therefore perhaps not suitable for guests with mobility problems. 27 STEPS FROM STREET LEVEL.

Being located in the historic town centre the flats do not h...
Read more
Listing #HL7447641
About the Owner
Jennifer A
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (17)

1 - 3 of 17 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very well equipped flat,everything one would need and more.Super location,only a few minutes to the pier and the centre of Lerwick.Would highly recommend the flat to anyone wishing to visit the Shetlands.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
jenny50lerwick, VR Owner at Breckon, Flat 4, Norna's Court, Lerwick, Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Shetland and would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Billy and Jenny

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A well designed spacious, bright and airy apartment. We both loved the look and feel of this apartment, set in a quiet lane, but right in the heart of Lerwick and two minutes walk to the Harbour. Well appointed and immaculately presented, the apartment had...More

Thank Marion C
jenny50lerwick, VR Owner at Breckon, Flat 4, Norna's Court, Lerwick, Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your very kind review. Delighted you enjoyed staying in Breckon apartment and your time in Shetland. Perfect guests - welcome back any time. Best wishes, Billy and Jenny

See more reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

What a beautiful flat, right in the heart of Lerwick. Really comfy bed and well laid out flat. My only complaint was I was too busy with the Folk Festival to have the time to be able to enjoy the lovely ambiance of the flat....More

Thank James L
jenny50lerwick, VR Owner at Breckon, Flat 4, Norna's Court, Lerwick, Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kind comments. Realise you had a very hectic time involved in the Folk Festival which was a great success but glad you were able to relax in Breckon apartment. Welcome any time. Best wishes, Billy and Jenny

Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (3)
  • Microwave
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
No naked flames e.g. candles, incense, oil burners etc
Names and ages of guests will be required before booking confirmation.
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 Full
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
R 1 255
£70
--
22 Jan 2019 -
5 Feb 2019
Default
7 nights --
R 10 757
£600
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 3 586 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL7447641
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;