We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Beach Cottage

Save
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Worthing, West Sussex, England
Families and groups of friends will love staying at Beach cottage 5 minutes from Worthing beach, the combination of fantastic accommodation, miles of beach and great attractions, is truly unbeatable. Those of you holidaying without children can spend relaxing days sunning yourselves on the shore or enjoy stunning walks along coastal paths.

Back at Beach cottage, relax and unwind and take in that invigorating sea air - think alfresco breakfasts and BBQ suppers. Or make your way to the local chippie for the freshest battered fish and eat straight from paper. Delicious!

This beautiful cottage is perfect for a family or groups of friends holidaying together as it is situated close to a host of attractions, and a 5 minute stroll to the beach. The attention to detail and beautiful interiors ensure that this deceptively spacious lovely family...
Read more
Listing #HL1434104
About the Owner
Anne W
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (4)

1 - 3 of 4 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

The cottage is in a very good location, a short walk from the beach and slightly longer for town. There is a leisure centre nearby which we didn't go to but looked good. The beach front has all of the usual seaside attractions and we...More

Thank Theophania
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Booked through Booking.com walking distance to town hall where the wedding was being held. Was met at house to hand over keys. There was 6 Adults there was two rooms up stairs one with a double and 1 with 2 single beds. This single beds...More

Thank achillies10
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were moved to the property at short notice as East Beach Cottage had a problem. It's a nice house in a convenient location. The the bed was broken, so I slept on the floor. The kitchen had over 60 glasses- so great for a...More

Thank June R
Management response:Responded 3 October 2016

Hi June, Thank you for your review, sorry but I do not understand the comment about us being difficult to contact as we have been in contact with you regularly, and as discussed with both us and Trip advisor you did not pay a deposit...More

Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 Full
    1 Crib
    1 Sofa
    2 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 1 night
R 2 822
£160
R 2 822
£160
R 21 167
£1 200
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: R 353 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Extra guests are charged at £10 per person per night
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: London Gatwick: 58.0 km
Railway: Worthing: 2.0 km
You will need to call?07983981515 as soon as you are either on the train, coach or taxi. Or if you are driving then around 30 mins outside of Worthing. I will meet you at the same time as your arrival at the apartment. This will be the time you have agreed with me on reservation give or take 10-15 minutes. If you are delayed in the country of departure you must call this number do not SMS it, neither leave a voicemail, speak in person please


Driving and Parking:
From the west or the east use the?A27 or A259?
From the north use either?the?M25 and A24 or ?the M25,?M23,?A23 and A27.
To the east is Brighton which is linked to Worthing by A27 which also connects to Portsmouth in the west.
From Central London: http://g.co/maps/3mnn6
For Sat Nav: BN11 2JG

To park: Parking permits are prov...
more
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL1434104
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply