We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Spacious Victorian Ground Floor Flat near sea

Save
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 5
Minehead, Somerset, England
This flat's roomy living area overlooks leafy Blenheim Gardens to the front of the property. The living area has comfortable seating for four, with a television/DVD player. At the far end of the room is a single bed. Just beyond the living area is the bedroom with double bed and bathroom (toilet, sink and bath with shower over). The flat lets out onto the shared garden, with lawn and seating. The kitchen, with dining area, is spacious and looks out onto the garden as well. Occasionally we are able to accommodate well-behaved dogs.

In summer (high season) we let the flat for full weeks only, from Saturday to Saturday.

Guest Access
The building has a washing machine available, and there is outdoor drying available as well as indoor drying racks. We have a garden with seating for guest use. There is a guest car park to the r...
Read more
About the Owner, Maurice W
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Listed since : Aug 2013
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0
Based on 23 reviews and 5 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL7406551
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisdive...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in April 2017

Have stayed here twice, once on the ground floor and once on the top floor. Was extremely impressed both times. The accommodation was spotless and well presented and equipped. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Lovely garden and nice outdoor space. Quiet location. Also very handy for the town, gardens and seafront (2 minutes walk to both!) Would highly recommend...

More
Management response:

Thanks for the kind review, Chris! Glad you enjoyed your stays and look forward to seeing you again.

More

Report response as inappropriate
ruthdolle...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Convenient location ,lovely kitchen furnuture in lounge needs renewing bedding needs updating and pillows on single bed smelt had to buy some to use, Said it was dog friendly but I was told I could not use garden to let dog out as complaints had been made about dogs marking the lawn.

More
Management response:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay at Parkside Holiday Flats. You are quite right; the settee and arm chair in the lounge, now showing signs of constant use, are due to be replaced in the coming spring. All bedding and pillows are renewed regularly, with beds freshly made up for guests arrival. Having...

More

Report response as inappropriate
clairewhe...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely appointed ground floor flat, pictures on web site do not do this lovely flat justice, spacious comfortable accommodation, clean and well equipped this flat is ideal only a very short walk to seafront and also shops. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

More
Management response:

Thank you, Claire. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to see you again.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (1)
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
We operate a quiet house, so please respect the needs of others for rest, and avoid loud noise after 11pm and before 8am.
Bathrooms
    1 Unknown type
Bedrooms
    1 Full
    2 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
R 1 152
£69
R 6 926
£415
26 May 2018 -
22 Jun 2018
Early Summer 2018
7 nights --
R 6 425
£385
23 Jun 2018 -
20 Jul 2018
Summer 2018
7 nights --
R 6 676
£400
21 Jul 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
High Summer 2018
3 nights
R 1 152
£69
R 6 926
£415
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Towels: R 67 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL7406551
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 818
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.