We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Spacious Victorian Ground Floor Flat near sea

Save
1 of 4
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 5
Minehead, Somerset, England
This flat's roomy living area overlooks leafy Blenheim Gardens to the front of the property. The living area has comfortable seating for four, with a television/DVD player. At the far end of the room is a single bed. Just beyond the living area is the bedroom with double bed and bathroom (toilet, sink and bath with shower over). The flat lets out onto the shared garden, with lawn and seating. The kitchen, with dining area, is spacious and looks out onto the garden as well. Occasionally we are able to accommodate well-behaved dogs.

In summer (high season) we let the flat for full weeks only, from Saturday to Saturday.

Guest Access
The building has a washing machine available, and there is outdoor drying available as well as indoor drying racks. We have a garden with seating for guest use. There is a guest car park to the r...
Read more
Listing #HL7406551
About the Owner
Maurice W
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (3)

1 - 3 of 3 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here twice, once on the ground floor and once on the top floor. Was extremely impressed both times. The accommodation was spotless and well presented and equipped. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Lovely garden and nice outdoor space. Quiet location. Also very...More

1  Thank chrisdives2018
Management response:Responded 5 March 2018

Thanks for the kind review, Chris! Glad you enjoyed your stays and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Convenient location ,lovely kitchen furnuture in lounge needs renewing bedding needs updating and pillows on single bed smelt had to buy some to use, Said it was dog friendly but I was told I could not use garden to let dog out as complaints had...More

Thank ruthdollery
Management response:Responded 7 December 2017

We are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay at Parkside Holiday Flats. You are quite right; the settee and arm chair in the lounge, now showing signs of constant use, are due to be replaced in the coming spring. All...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Lovely appointed ground floor flat, pictures on web site do not do this lovely flat justice, spacious comfortable accommodation, clean and well equipped this flat is ideal only a very short walk to seafront and also shops. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Thank clairewheeler1949
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Thank you, Claire. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to see you again.

Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (1)
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
We operate a quiet house, so please respect the needs of others for rest, and avoid loud noise after 11pm and before 8am.
Bathrooms
    1 Unknown type
Bedrooms
    2 Twins
    1 Full
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • Towels: R 75 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL7406551
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply