We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hereford Road Lodge - JFB4

3 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
Minimum stay varies
Condo/Apartment
This 1 bedroom flat is located ten-minute walk from Bayswater, Notting Hill and Royal Oak tube Stations, which themselves provide an easy access to the City and many of its renowned landmarks. The flat is on the second floor of a typical London building, fitted with no lift, perfect for you to experience your stay like a real Londoner.The audaciously spacious living room is ideal for you to relax after a long day of sightseeing in this great City. This typical London flat is equipped with all modern amenities such as a widescreen TV and a comfortable sofa.The dining area is adjacent to the living room and its dining table, which can sit up to 2 people, is perfect for a convivial dinner.The kitchen is very modern and clean and contains all modern amenities such as an oven, microwave, kettle...This 1 bedroom flat is located ten-minute walk from Bayswater, Notting Hill and Royal Oak tube Stations, which themselves provide an easy access to the City and many of its renowned landmarks. The flat is on the second floor of a typical London building, fitted with no lift, perfect for you to experience your stay like a real Londoner.The audaciously spacious living room is ideal for you to relax after a long day of sightseeing in this great City. This typical London flat is equipped with all modern amenities such as a widescreen TV and a comfortable sofa.The dining area is adjacent to the living room and its dining table, which can sit up to 2 people, is perfect for a convivial dinner.The kitchen is very modern and clean and contains all modern amenities such as an oven, microwave, kettle and all kitchen utensils you will need for your stay.The bedroom is brightly lit and comfortable with storage spaces to store away your belongings. The modernly fit bathrooms house feel-good bathtub areas and storage.We want to provide you with a Hotel comfort, but with the atmosphere of staying together as a family, or as a cohort. As such, we provide you with linens and complimentary toiletries, all on the house.This is a perfect flat for 2 friends or a couple, and we want to take this opportunity to welcome you to your home away from home!!The apartment also comes with the following provided by City Relay:- Quality Linen and Towels- Hotel-Style Toiletries- Tea, coffee, and sugarThe credit card or debit card used for the reservation needs to be presented for verification at the time of check-in and we reserve the right to charge in case of breach of terms or damages.Please note that last-minute reservations being made within 24 hours from the arrival date are subject to a change in check-in time of 6 P.M instead of 3 P.MMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
City Relay (Property Manager City Relay )
Languages spoken:Portuguese, English, French, Spanish
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2016
Write a reviewReviews (3)
Reviewed 21 December 2018

We stayed at this property for 2 weeks last month. On arrival we were disappointed as to the shabby condition. The hall stairs had loose carpeting that was dangerous to climb. The living room had a lamp sitting on the floor without a table or...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank David M
Reservations T, VR Owner at The Hereford Road Lodge - JFB4, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear that despite all the efforts from the team you were not ultimately happy with your stay. We manage the property on behalf of the owner, and therefore, all the information and...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked this apartment in Sydney. The photos are totally misleading. When we walked into the entrance corridor we were greeted by a filthy ancient worn blue carpet that had not been vacuumed in 10 years. Against the dirty white walls were stacked a huge...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank beatnut88
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The apartment location is AMAZING. That being said the carpet and the bathroom are below average. The apartment was overall not really clean (lots of dust). The building is smelly but the apartment is not.More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Guide713344
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to read that you like the location of the flat! Concerning the dust, you should have called us and told us about the issue, we would have sent the cleaner. Otherwise,...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
TV
Suitable For Children Under 5
Microwave
Washer
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Towels Provided
Freezer
Toaster
Iron
See more amenities
Is this holiday rental clean?YesNoUnsure
Availability
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
How to get there
My friends at City Relay are looking after my home while I am away. They're a management service team of Londoners who are hosts themselves. I trust them to give you a warm welcome! City Relay will look after you. We would like to mention the 3 methods for check-in: 1. You can meet us at our Central London Reception Desk in Earl's Court - next to Earl's Court Underground Station where we will provide a folder with all flat instructions, how to get there, tube maps, etc. and the keys to your apartment (The reception desk is open every day from 9am until 11pm). 2. You can book a Car Service through us. In this case, the driver will have the keys to your booked apartment and will take you there directly 3. We can arrange a check-in in-person at the flat. For a check-in after 8pm, a fe...
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2228580081