We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SISKIN. w-fi, private parking, close to Lake, central. Ref: 972647

Save
1 of 10
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England
Wonderful, contemporary bright apartment benefiting from private parking, wi-fi and conveniently central. Located in the market town of Keswick in the Lake District National Park and can sleep four people in two bedrooms.Siskin is a modern, light and airy second floor apartment. Located in the centre of the quaint market town of Keswick in the North of the Lake District. The apartment sleeps 4 people in 1 x double bedroom and 1 x twin bedroom. It has a bathroom with shower over bath, basin and WC, kitchen and lounge with dining area. Keswick offers holidaymakers a fantastic variety of amenities which include The Theatre by the Lake, museums, galleries, parks and a golf course. The town is full of charm and character along with scenery which will take your breath away. Siskin is ideal for families with children or couples who will a... Read more
About the Manager, Sykes Holiday Cottages
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : Oct 2009
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0
Based on 23 035 reviews and 10 948 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN9187365
Reviews from our community
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian F
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Apartment was very spacious and very comfortable clean and tidy but all this was outweighed by the very dodgy combie boiler that was struggling to produce enough hot water for us to shower as there was four of us staying in the apartment in fact it was that bad that we were washing ourselves from the sink in the bathroom this of course ruined our weekend and the staff in Lakelands office answer to the problem was to only run the tap at half flow, this did not work believe me we tried everything and nothing worked as soon as the water got hot the boiler heater switched off, i suggest that the thermostat requires changing out, my question also to Lakeland is when was the boiler last serviced as there is no record anywhere of any services having been carried out, i repeat this ruined our weekend

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review We are delighted that you found Siskin to be clean and comfortable. We are sorry that you were unable to operate the hot water in the apartment. We can confirm we were called out side office hours on Saturday evening when you reported that you had in fact struggled the previous evening to obtain hot...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Rebecca S
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just returned home from a stay at Siskin. It is, by far, the nicest place we have stayed in Keswick (having visited for many years). A great location in the centre of town, all mod-cons and really comfy beds. The weather was wet so we were pleased at how warm the flat and shower were. Thoroughly recommend a visit.

More
Management response:

Good afternoon Thank you for your review following your stay at Siskin, Keswick. We are delighted you consider this apartment to be the nicest you've stayed in for many years and we very much hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Lakes Cottage Holidays 017687 74060

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (1)
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Unknown type
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
R 950
£55
R 6 719
£389
11 May 2018 -
24 May 2018
Default
3 nights
R 1 175
£68
R 8 274
£479
25 May 2018 -
31 May 2018
Default
3 nights
R 1 641
£95
R 11 556
£669
1 Jun 2018 -
21 Jun 2018
Default
3 nights
R 1 175
£68
R 8 274
£479
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Please note the price advertised is an estimate only. Whilst we hope that this estimate is as accurate as possible, it can not be guaranteed. Rates may change depending on season, changeover day, length of stay and other considerations. Additional fees may also apply; Please contact Sykes Cottages to confirm the actual price.
Hide Rates
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN9187365
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 950
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;