We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

BOURNECOAST: BALCONY with PANORAMIC SEA VIEWS - SANDY BEACHES opposite - FM122

Save
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England
BEDROOMS: 1 x Double Bedroom (with 1 x 4’6 bed). Lounge/diner with bed settee to sleep 1 or 2 (large sofa with interior sprung double bed) - TELEVISION - FREEVIEW - FREE WIFI (subject to availability from Internet Service Provider) - and kitchenette with ELECTRIC COOKER - MICROWAVE - FRIDGE/FREEZER - WASHING MACHINE - patio door leading to balcony with complete panoramic sea views from Isle of Wight to Purbecks. Shower room with double shower cubicle and toilet. Allocated off road parking for one car. GAS/ELECTRIC - INCLUDED. Linen & towels included for holiday lets are provided by Resort 2 Us. EPC Grade: C.

FIRST FLOOR FLAT. This first floor apartment is located in a first class position on the first floor of a large detached house with the delight of stunning sea views being right on the cliff top close to the lift down to...
Read more
About the Manager, Bournecoast Holiday Agents (Property Manager Bournecoast Ltd)
Languages spoken: English, Italian
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Feb 2009
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 40 reviews and 103 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #HL5815648
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara D
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

Apart from the view there was nothing to recommend this apartment. It was very grubby and shabby. Mismatch of cutlery and crockery. Tea towel provided was dirty and had to go out immediately to purchase cleaning products and toilet roll. There was only a very low sofa and an uncomfortable wicker chair which were not suitable for an elderly user....

More
Management response:

Dear Barbara We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the holiday accommodation you chose for your holiday in Bournemouth. As a third generation family run business customer service is extremely important to us. It is very hard for us to hear feedback like this, and is not the usual response we receive, however this kind of feedback...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Caroline...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

You could not ask for a better location as this flat is situated opposite the beach in Southbourne. You can see the sea from the lounge window. The flat is light and airy and has excellent facilities. We stayed there for 3 months on a short term rental which was ideal. The flat is about a 10 minute walk from...

More
Management response:

Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the property & your time there. We very much hope you book with Bournecoast again in the near future - we'd love to have you back.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Lurspain
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is really nice and confortable. I'd been there for two months and I was really confortable. It is a perfect place for one person or a couple. The accommodation company was very professional. I had a problem with the hit, but they fixed on time. I highly recommend this lovely flat.

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again if you visit the area in the future.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 Full
    1 Sofa
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
R 12 048
£700
19 May 2018 -
15 Jun 2018
Default
7 nights
R 9 036
£525
16 Jun 2018 -
20 Jul 2018
Default
7 nights
R 10 757
£625
21 Jul 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
Default
7 nights
R 12 048
£700
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 1 721 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
THE LOCAL AREA: The resort has superb sandy beaches, a very popular children's play park on the cliff top, cafes, fabulous views sweeping from the Isle of Wight across Poole Bay to the Isle of Purbeck, a shopping centre, pubs and restaurants. The main area of Southbourne-On-Sea is Southbourne Grove, a long shopping street that has some unique and individual shops rather than high street chain shops. A short drive or a lovely beach stroll will find the cosmopolitan town of Bournemouth offering endless entertainment and dining for all the family as well as ample shopping opportunities. The historical Christchurch town centre is also within easy reach for shopping, restaurants or riverside walks. This is a very popular holiday location.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Bournemouth International Airport: 8.3 km
Railway: Bournemouth Train Station: 3.8 km
Ferry: Poole Ferry Terminal: 15.0 km
There is a wealth of National and International travel links into the area BY CAR - To travel to Bournemouth it takes approximately two and a half hours from London. From London head down to the M3, from the M25 onto the M27 and then the A31 followed by the A338. From Birmingham head to the M40 and then onto the M3, the M27 and then the A31 followed by the A338. BY COACH - Coaches leave London regularly taking approx 4 hrs to arrive in Bournemouth. Coaches leave Birmingham regularly taking approx 6 hrs to arrive in Bournemouth. Visit National Express for coach times and ticket information. BY TRAIN - South West Trains offer frequent services from London Waterloo into Bournemouth Station. Trains leave London around every half an hour taking approx two and a half hours to arrive in Bournemou... more
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.5 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL5815648
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 7 229
/ Week
Book Now
26 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.