We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Forget Me Not at Penpethy Holiday Cottages

Save
Penpethy Holiday Cottages
Excellent
5 reviews
Penpethy Holiday Cottages
Forget Me Not - Living Room
Forget Me Not - Living Room/Kitchen Diner
Forget Me Not - Kitchen Diner
Forget Me Not - Kitchen
Forget Me Not - Kitchen
Forget Me Not - Diner
Forget Me Not - Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Forget Me Not - Bathroom with Shower
Penpethy Holiday Cottages Courtyard
Penpethy Holiday Cottages
Our Chickens!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Tintagel, Cornwall, England
Lovely comfortable stone barn style self catering cottage. The cottages are all on one level with easy access, Forget Me Not is one of four at Penpethy Holiday Cottages with a large parking area and space and field for children or dog to run and play. Only two and a half miles from the stunning Trebarwith Strand beach (dog friendly all year). New fitted kitchen and wood burner for cosy evenings in. One bedroom with a new king size bed (and electric blanket) and a sofa bed suitable for one adult or two children. There is a new shower room with a walk in shower and heated towel rail fitted for 2016 and central heating. Wifi is also available. Book a romantic weekend, relaxing family holiday or book all four cottages and bring Grandparents and friends but still have your own front door and kitchen facilities.....,perfect!
Listing #HL9192402
About the Owner
Sandy and Gareth W
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Interaction with guests
I live at the farm house on site so I am available for any help or questions you may have. i do however respect your privacy and will not disturb you.
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (5)

1 - 3 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just stayed at Penpethy Cottages for the second year, new owners could not have been more friendly, hard working and obliging. Forget Me Not cottage beautifully clean and well equipped, everything worked. Our dog made very welcome too! We look forward hopefully to...More

Thank Diane C
Gareth W, VR Owner at Forget Me Not at Penpethy Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It was so lovely to meet you (including little Stanley). So funny to see him guarding his new home! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're very happy you had a great time whilst you were here and were able...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a beautiful place to stay. It's a picture postcard setting that you wouldn't know was there. Extremely peaceful and relaxing just what was needed whilst having all the home comforts you would need - and if you need anything then don't worry because both...More

Thank dako7
Gareth W, VR Owner at Forget Me Not at Penpethy Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

That's so nice of you to leave us such a lovely review. We're so happy you had a great time and would love you to come back soon. Take care, Gareth and Sandy.

See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the second time, but first time under the ownership of Gareth and Sandy. I'm pleased to say that we had a great week and nothing was too much trouble , and my wife and I found Gareth and Sandy very helpful and...More

Thank richardhoyland
Gareth W, VR Owner at Forget Me Not at Penpethy Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review Richard. It was lovely to meet you both last week and we're glad you found exploring Tintagel so much fun. We'd have you back whenever you like, so hopefully we'll see you again before the year is out. Many...More

Amenities
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Dogs are welcome but must not be left alone in the cottage
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 Sofa
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 2 nights
R 1 484
£83
R 7 418
£415
2 Jun 2018 -
29 Jun 2018
Default
2 nights
R 1 609
£90
R 8 044
£450
30 Jun 2018 -
20 Jul 2018
Default
2 nights
R 1 752
£98
R 8 759
£490
21 Jul 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
Default
7 nights --
R 10 278
£575
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 1 788 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
Getting around
A car is needed as Penpethy is rural but has good road access (no narrow lanes) and plenty of parking on site.
Access
Car advised
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL9192402
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;