We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Bay Tree House

Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 4
Ely, Cambridgeshire, England
120B st Johns Road

A lovely suburban home a short walk away from the Ely Town Centre, set in a peaceful area with a nearby park and play ground.

Amenities include a shops and a laundrette which is a 10 minutes walk away. The town center itself is a mere 15 minutes walk away which includes shops, post office, cafés and restaurants. Therefore a car will not be nesscessary while you are here.

The house is self a furnished with modern taste and has the comforts of your own home. On the ground floor there is a kitchen which is fully equipped with a fridge and freezer, oven, microwave, sink, pots, pans and cutlery. In the kitchen there is also a dining table. The living room is spacious and is furnished with a 2 leather sofas which can seat 5 people. There is a television which can be rotated at any angle, while the door slides fully open...
Read more
Listing #HL4924394
About the Owner
Anan L
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:April 2014
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (9)

1 - 3 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

The house is nicely furnished if a bit sparse. Ther television was huge. The dining chairs however were almost falling apart. It was the kitchen equipment that was most disappointing, the cutlery did not match and was of the cheapest quality, there were only three...More

Thank bobnsus
Management response:Responded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your suggestion, everything has been rectified. We have replaced the chairs and bought new pots and pans for the property. In regards to the plates and bowls not being the same it is mainly due to customers breaking the sets and we...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

On first sight this house looked perfect. However it soon became apparent this was the worst equipped self catering accommodation we had ,in over 35 years of self catering, ever experienced. From lack of utensils, old and mismatched cutlery, to insufficient crockery to dirty rusty...More

Thank Denise M
Management response:Responded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your response. The kitchen pots and pans have been changed after you have notified us. We did offer to do this during your stay but you refused our good intentions and focused on the bad. The cables are for the television aerial...More

See more reviews
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Bassett, Virginia
52
Reviewed 23 August 2017

More

Management response:Responded 23 September 2017

More

Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Hairdryer
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Half bath
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • Cleaning Fee: R 630 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: R 2 701 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL4924394
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply