We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Holiday Cottage Bungalow

Save
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England
This holiday bungalow ( Chyancrowse) is in the Cornish village of Gulval - just a few minutes, by car, from St Michael's Mount and Mount's Bay. It is situated on the B3311 between Penzance and St Ives. There is one double bedroom, one shower room and wc, fully equipped kitchen and living room. TV and radio are provided, and free wifi is available. A telephone is provided for incoming calls. It is on the same site as Gulval Cottages, which it shares with the larger property ( Chyandaunce ). There is a pleasant garden which visitors are welcome to enjoy.
About the Owner, Joan S
Languages spoken: English, French
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 129 days ago
Listed since : Jul 2015
Overall rating: 4.3 / 5.0
Based on 12 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL6716509
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeanetteb...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our holiday in this cottage bungalow. It's situated in a great location. On the right side of town for the supermarkets and to walk into Penzance for the bus or railway station. We could also get the St Ives or Falmouth bus at the bottom of the road. It was a bit noisy at times but we were...

More
Management response:

We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and found the accommodation comfortable. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the summer traffic! We too find the buses very convenient, especially for St Ives and there is actually a bus which passes through the village to St Ives and in the other direction to Penzance. It is also good to...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Sue E
Feltham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the location of the cottage was on a very noisy and busy junction. not very peaceful at all.the bathroom left a bit to be desired, mould on the tiles in the shower and around the sink, when we arrived it smelt damp in the bathroom. the bedroom had a very bad feeling about it, at night the air was bad...

More
Management response:

I very much regret that you found your stay in Chyancrowse unsatisfactory. We aim to provide very reasonably priced accommodation of a 3* standard and most of our guests are more than happy with the accommodation and return year after year. PARKING: you complain that you found the parking arrangements unfair but these were the terms that were in the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Beeinch
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location near to Penzance. Very tired holiday cottage, not up to standard, on a very busy corner with tractors, buses and lots of holiday traffic going by. The cottage needs a good spring clean and beds and bedding replaced. There is a mouldy blind at the bathroom window and black mould on the tiles. The Internet and the telephone...

More
Management response:

Guests are of course entitled to their opinions but I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay.We do our very best to ensure that guests enjoy their holiday. We endeavour to supply what we believe to be comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. I must say that I find most of the comments inaccurate and unjustified. 1. You describe...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (3)
  • Microwave
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 Full
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
R 1 018
£60
R 1 187
£70
R 5 768
£340
21 Jul 2018 -
1 Sep 2018
Default
7 nights -- --
R 6 277
£370
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6716509
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 018
/
Night
Week
Book Now
22 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.