We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

'La Madelaine' Luxury in the Old Port

Save
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!! BEST LOCATION IN MONTREAL!!

With gorgeous city skylines from the heart of Montreal's historic old port, this apartment will not disappoint. Beautifully designed with both vintage and modern statement pieces, you may never want to leave.

Steps from all the greatest things Montreal has to offer. Facing the Palais des Congres, next door to the Notre Dame Basilica and a short walk to le Quartier des Spectacles and China Town, you are in the perfect location for your perfect long or stay in Montreal. A walkers paradise with a walkscore of 98! Five minute walk from all of Montreal's great festivals and less than a 5 minute walk to the Port, the metro is across the street. Montreals finest restaurants, spas, salons, boutiques, and grocery stores are just outside your door.

You are in a beautifully...
Read more
About the Owner, Paige H
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Apr 2013
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 45 reviews and 9 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2587173
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donna l
mount pearl
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this location as location is perfect right in old port Montreal. First visit was everything we expected as we have rented condos when travelling before. Disappointment this time to walk into a condo where it appears only thing done from previous booking was bed changed Laundry in dryer and washer dishwasher not unloaded floors not swept We had to call for toilet paper and face clothes nod coffee machine on site. I feel we paid a cleaning fee in our booking which should be refunded as I ended up unloading dishwasher folding towels and drying sheets from previous guests. My husband loves coffee in morning tin of coffee but nothing to brew it in. Then there was grease on the kitchen floor that I slipped on. We will not stay again. The girl that checked us in holly was very nice but I think too much seven condos for one person to maintain. We were told emergeny with cleaning person? We loved Montreal but overall disappointed with the accommodations.

More
Management response:

Hi Donna! Thank-you for your review. Both Holly and myself are dumbfounded by this and are so sorry you had this experience. I unfortunately was unavailable the day of your arrival. I was informed that you arrived 2 hours before checkin, and said that you were fine that the towels were still drying and were preferring to have immediate access,...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Mike c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Paige was an excellent host, great communication upon arrival. After booking there was some confusion as to our arrival and departure, it seems Trip advisor and Flipkey had messed up her booking calendar. But we worked it out, and everything was fine. The condo is neat and clean and the rooms well appointed and parking is quick and easy in the building. The location in the old montreal area is the best part about the rental.
Book with confidence.

More
Amenities
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Wheelchair Accessible
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 1 night
R 815
CA$89
R 1 007
CA$110
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: R 503 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: R 1 831 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2587173
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 815
/ Night
Book Now
14 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.